Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely recommended
Just got this book through the post. Great service by the way. It's packed full of routes right across the central belt and as far north as Loch Rannoch - mainly day routes on and off-road with trails taking you through lots of country I haven't tried. As well as family friendly routes there are several two-day trips in and around Loch Lomond. All I need now is the...
Published on 7 April 2006 by james maloney

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought this for a friend...
...who was into MOTORBIKING... didn't realise this book is focussed only on push bikes. D'oh! There's a lesson for you, don't buy things from the mobile app without fully reading the description.
Published 7 months ago by Fortune


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely recommended, 7 April 2006
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
Just got this book through the post. Great service by the way. It's packed full of routes right across the central belt and as far north as Loch Rannoch - mainly day routes on and off-road with trails taking you through lots of country I haven't tried. As well as family friendly routes there are several two-day trips in and around Loch Lomond. All I need now is the weather! Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top new cycle guide, 28 July 2005
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
At last a cycle guide that's fun, informative, and full of original routes. It's a dinky size that fits into a pocket and at £5.99 it'll hardly break the bank .
I've tried a couple of the routes around Glasgow - ones I'd never heard off - both on and off-road and following the route was a doddle. You'll not go wrong with this little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful and well laid-out, 4 Aug. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
The book is a great way to discover new routes as well as providing information on routes I already knew. The detail and layout are excellent. Also good value and good fun, it's a essential companion to cyclists in the region.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wee book of bike rides, 2 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
It's pocket size! Which is a bit of a pest for trying to plan a trip but excellent for taking with you. I like it and would recommend it :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wee book, 25 May 2011
By 
Niko Siord (Edinburgh,Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
This book is full of good ideas for cycling in central Scotland. Tryied some of them and the description is pretty good as the tracks. Would recommend using an additional map of the region though, for possible extenction or even better following of the track as the maps in the book are a wee bit small. Overall quite satisfied from the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little book, 2 July 2014
By 
R. Fotheringham (Scotland, Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
Fantastic little book, ideal size for sticking in your pocket. The routes are well explained and the maps are clear. I really like the idea behind this series too, there's an introduction at the start that talks a bit about it. Particularly like that, where possible, routes end on a downhill section, and ideally next to a pub! Plus they are all reachable by direct train from Edinburgh/Glasgow etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
This pocket sized guide is a comprehensive read for all cyclists operating in the central area of Scotland. Miles of traffic free travel at your finger tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great weekend, 11 Sept. 2012
By 
A. Hughes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
We picked this up at Sandy Wallace cycles in Inverkeithing on the way and had a great day cycling round freuchie loop.
very clear maps with a clear design. great wee book. looking forward to the next run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought this for a friend..., 29 Jun. 2014
By 
Fortune (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland (Paperback)
...who was into MOTORBIKING... didn't realise this book is focussed only on push bikes. D'oh! There's a lesson for you, don't buy things from the mobile app without fully reading the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland
Bike Scotland Book One: 40 great routes from Central Scotland by Fergal MacErlean (Paperback - 4 July 2005)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews