Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flash card signs
It is very good tools to teach children with autism and learning difficulties... it was even useful to teach children whose first language is not English... I really recommend it.... it is an exellent tool...
Published on 2 Dec. 2009 by Chafica Gharbieh

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars expensive
Not really worth the price and instructions on back aren't especially clear and consistent with the images. They are also quite thin
Published on 13 April 2013 by Darren C


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flash card signs, 2 Dec. 2009
By 
Chafica Gharbieh (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
It is very good tools to teach children with autism and learning difficulties... it was even useful to teach children whose first language is not English... I really recommend it.... it is an exellent tool...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 13 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
I'm intending on using some sign language with my hearing baby and this pack is just what I needed. It has a fantastic selection of everyday signs and the flashcards are good quality with a clear picture and explanation of the sign needed. I've just started introducing a few regularly - drink / food / bath/ sleep and hoping to build up to using some others soon. I can't wait until he can sign something himself to tell me what he wants!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 6 Sept. 2009
By 
Ms. M. Cheer "domestic godess" (Northampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
These flashcards are fantastic. They are bright and colourful to use with children and have a clear explanation of hand movements on the back. Would recommend them for parents or child care practitioners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
I have bought those flash cards as my 3 year does not speak. We learn the signs through made up game within the family and my other children really like it. My little boy can communicate better and has now started to pronounce some words. So I would say it is very good to give them that confidence to express themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent cards, 29 Jan. 2008
By 
Ms. D. Sansom - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
I use the cards with children and the response is excellent the children look at them and respond especially to the pictures.well worth the money .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them!, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
We have sign of the week on our fridge to remind me, this pack has far 2 many signs in really but I like that each card has a picture, on the back is also the finger spelling & a description of how to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quick reference guide, 29 Aug. 2010
By 
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
bought these to go with the baby signs wall chart,
we still do these cards even though our wee one,now 2, speaks fluently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good size cards, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
Very helpful, easy to follow sign cards happy with my purchase, would recommend if trying to teach your baby signing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described!, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
These flashcards are exactly as described. Bought these for my 2yr old who hasnt got much speech at the moment. It was sugested to me to start makaton with him so i thought cards would be easier than a book. They have big pictures with clear signs and on the back bsl signs for the word. Only little niggle is the fact it doesnt have a storage box just a plastic packet. Would buy again though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear illustrations, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language) (Cards)
I bought these for me & my daughter to use after going to a sing and sign class. Apparently signing improves a baby's ability to communicate but we went because I thought it would be fun. These cards are great as a follow up and to remind me of any signs I've forgotten. It also has the words to help my daughter recognise letters / words as she becomes older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Let's Sign BSL Flashcards: Early Years and Baby Signs (British Sign Language)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews