Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for both climbers and instructors
This book has lots of useful information for both climbers and instructors.

The book contains instructor tips throughout and other useful information.

I have recommended this book to other climbers.
Published on 17 Nov. 2011 by T. Turner

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Amatuer
There's plenty to read here for the amateur. As a complete newbie it's a good book for me to reference, I find the more I learn the more I return to this book to read about what I've done in practice.
Published on 27 Dec. 2012 by S. Mooney


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for both climbers and instructors, 17 Nov. 2011
By 
T. Turner (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
This book has lots of useful information for both climbers and instructors.

The book contains instructor tips throughout and other useful information.

I have recommended this book to other climbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Few pages in and brilliant!, 30 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
I've climb and mountaineered for about 7 years now as well as served 4 years in the Army and this book along with the ML book are perfect for almost any given situation. I believe it would serve as an essential book even for the most experienced outdoor enthusiast to refresh lost skills from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic everything you need to know in one bargan book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
Superb, an excellent fully comprehensive book with everything you need to know, well explaned, with very helpful set-by-set guides and illustrations. I had only climbed indoors so was reading this for info before i climbed outdoors, once i read the book the felt more than confident with all the aspects of climbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book sets the standard, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
Really easy to use book.

This book set the standard and has the most current practices.

If your new to the sport or your looking at furthering your knowledge this book has it all.

This is a must buy if your looking at progressing through any form of qualifications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars valuable reminder of the basics, 19 May 2013
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
this book offers us all a valuable reminder of the basics and in particular those on safety . I have been climbing for years but found some goods reminders in here and worth the read .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
I bought this for additional literature when practicing for my Single Pitch Award. I found it extremely useful and the diagrams were useful when explaining some of the more technical situations. A useful book for instructors or people looking to partake in Climbing, Bouldering, Multi-Pitching etc. This book definitely aided me passing the SPA!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brill book, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
Ichigo82 (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
amazing book. highly recommended for those who is preparing for SPA course or for those who wants try go outdoor and start adventure with outdoor climbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Both of beginners and more experienced people, who love outdoors, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
the book is easy to navigate in, and has a lot of interesting and useful sections.

One of the things i liked the most was the fact that the book contained a lot of drawings and pictures on how to use different techniques, described in the text.
A must buy for those who are just starting on climbing and want to know the basics before approaching a club (not to look completely stupid ;) )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars *The* textbook for learning to Rock Climb safely, indoors or out. A must-have., 3 April 2013
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
The perfect book for learning to climb safely.

Techniques in this book include the absolute basics and must-know stuff through to advanced 'self rescue' that will teach you the techniques to help keep you safe throughout your mountaineering career.

A must-have for any aspiring rock climber.

Can't recommend highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 14 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb) (Paperback)
This is the first book you should go too for learning and revising techniques and syllabus material for SPA and MIA qualifications. Lots of handy tips for all levels of climber. With simple to follow diagrams and an easy reading style I'm giving a lot of credit for my SPA to getting this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rock Climbing: Essential Skills & Techniques (Mountain Leader Training Handb)
£16.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews