Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 30 Jun 2008
By 
Esther Ewers "estherewers" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words (Paperback)
I have been doing toe by toe with my son but I needed something to help him with his writing because he is severely dyslexic, Toe by Toe is great when it comes to reading things but he still couldn't write them down. This book teaches the 300 most used words and it really works.... It takes a bit of practice to get used to the lesson plan but once you have done it a few times you and your student know exactly what to do. My son has learnt his first 100 words and that took him about a year but it has made a massive impact on his writing at school because once you now how to spell 'call' for example, you can spell loads of other word correctly too! My so loves this book, he actually looks forward to the lesson! You must get this book, it's fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Learning Tool, 23 Jan 2006
By 
Mrs. P. Harrison (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words (Paperback)
This is an excellent learning tool. It's methodical approach to the 300 Most Used Words is extremely helpful and the best thing is, since it's a workbook, lots of people can help out because you know where the student is in regards to exercises!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful scheme, 28 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words (Paperback)
One of our Local Authority's best Support for Learning teachers recommended this to me as "The best I know."

I would endorse this for young dyslexic pupils and for older ones who have escaped the net.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help At Last, 22 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words (Paperback)
Iv ur chyld is rilly stragly wiv ther spilling, this is a grate book! Along with "Toe By Toe" (same authors), I have seen my child's reading and writing turned around ! Jumped several "levels" very quickly. It takes patience on your part and persistence - but just 10 mins a day - and you will see wonders.... now reading for pleasure ! Like a key that opens the door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spelling intervention, 12 Dec 2013
By 
B. Corstorphine "Bon" (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words (Paperback)
Needs to be used in conjunction with reading intervention like toe by toe.
Clear instructions to be used at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever!, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words (Paperback)
This is one of the best spelling aids I have ever seen. It is an absolute must for the child who can read anything but cannot transfer any of that to spelling. Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommended, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words (Paperback)
An excellent text for scaffolding the spelling process for those with Specfic Learning Disabilities. The dictation takes a while but this structured approach really works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great precision teaching tool, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words (Paperback)
My son is dyslexic and I have been looking for a resource that concentrates on high frequency words as he is a good reader. He loves doing this everyday as he can see that he is improving and feels that he is achieving. There are detailed instructions and you only need to spend 10 minutes a day doing the program which is achievable for us at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stareway to Spelling: A Manual for Reading and Spelling High Frequency Words
Used & New from: 14.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews