Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for any quilter, novice or expert !
This book details the techniques needed for a modern-day quilter, by introducing time and fabric saving methods. The building blocks of traditional and contemporary quilting designs are cleverly pieced together so that rows of quilting are formed in half the time of conventional methods. The book has clear instructions, is well written and has prominent visual graphic...
Published on 24 Mar 2002

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sew a row quilts
Not really what I was expecting found details on quilts little use and not really relevant to title of the book
Published 9 months ago by Beverley Hollands


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must for any quilter, novice or expert !, 24 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
This book details the techniques needed for a modern-day quilter, by introducing time and fabric saving methods. The building blocks of traditional and contemporary quilting designs are cleverly pieced together so that rows of quilting are formed in half the time of conventional methods. The book has clear instructions, is well written and has prominent visual graphic aids which are instant guides as you learn each technique. There is also a handy reference guide down the side of each page to find the quilting design of your choice. There are projects outlined to inspire the beginner and experienced quilter alike. A lovely reference guide and a must for avid quilters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is well thought out and easy to follow., 23 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
I have many books on patchwork and quilting and this ranks among the best of them. It is easy to follow the diagrams are clear and concise.
It is suitable for all people who love patchwork from the beginnner through to the very experienced.
I suppose we would all like to say that we could make the quilt on the front cover, but even if that is beyond us we could make a simpler version and still be very please with the results.
Any person who likes patchwork and quilting will like this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for beginners!, 7 Dec 2010
By 
Laura (Ipswich, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
I've always loved the idea of being able to quilt, and I'd previously bought other books which promise to be ideal for beginners and found the books hard to follow and had almost given up on quilting, my friend recommended that I try this book and I'm glad I did, it gives a detailed list of what equipment you will need to begin, how to choose the right fabric, each technique is layed out in easy step by step guides and it gives you extra ideas and tips to make quilting easy. I've now completed my first quilt with the help of this book, and I'm planning my next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sew a Row Quilts, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
Delivery excellent
Instructions easy to follow just what I needed to get started, finished strips look very professional would definitely recommend for anyone including the beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilting, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
A good starter which can be carried on as you progress on to other programs. Thankyou I am sure this will be used many times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sew a Row Quilts, 2 Mar 2010
By 
Sheila Rae (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
Great book. It sets out very clearly how to make all the different types of block and to ultimately produce a quilt by sewing the blocks into a row and then explains how to put all the rows together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
very good book, gives very easy to understand instructions. made you want to drop everything and get sewing, shall be doing just that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
I love this book. On first inspection I was a little confused about working out fabric quantities as it didn't appear to me to be easy to understand but after I started making some of the rows it was fine. Love the combination of rows and look forward to finishing my quilt. A very inspirational book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good idea book, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
A good idea book for your shelf, and clear diagrams for use of the patterns and explanations on how to do the designs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quilting book for beginners and more experienced quilters, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sew a Row Quilts (Paperback)
A good book for both beginners and more experienced quilters. Lots of techniques explained in a clear and concise manner. I look forward to making quilts using this sew a row method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sew a Row Quilts
Sew a Row Quilts by Karin Hellaby (Paperback - 1 Aug 2001)
£16.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews