Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars66
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2010
im doing a plumbing course at the moment also looking at going gas registered possilbily further with wras im finding this book very knowledgeable and interesting to read would recommendto my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Book arrived as delivery times stated. Very useful especailly as I have just started a course that requires this book. It was great for diagrams and very clear explanations on water regulations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
it is good for work for plumbing and it nice english not to hard to understand but using in college help pass all my exam even today i thank this book for the work i am doing at plumbing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I find this book a really useful resource along side my text book while I study on the C&G Level 2 Plubing course, really useful in grasping the technicalities surrounding the water reg's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
Its a good book. Hard to understand if youre not studying or working in the plumbing industry. Used it for college for one week or so. But will surely come in handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Helping me through the NVQ level 2, making it easy to understand and just like all other reviews, this is a must needed book to read if your doing the same....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Very helpful guidance which has given better insight into the various regulations and has been used as a reference point in preparation for trade exams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Good diagrams and visuals help even novices to Water Regulations understand the requirements and the types of systems required. Good stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
its great its a book that lets you know about plumbing an what the rules are for plumbers and what they are required to do
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2008
I could say that this is a "Whirlwind of a book, transporting the reader into a world of action and adventure"... however I'd be lying.

You buy this book because you have to. However, if you do need to know what the laws and regulations pertaining to water really are, this is your book - and God have mercy on your soul.

Everything you need to know is in here but its layout leaves a huge amount to be desired and it can take eons to actually find the section you want.

Once you have found the relevant section you have to decipher the text, which was definitely influenced by members of the legal profession and as such occasionally makes absolutely no sense whatsoever.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse