Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent And Beautifully Presented Book
I whole heartedly agree with the previous reviewer. This book is a must for anyone following either the C&G 6129 or NVQ2/3 track. The book very clearly and thoroughly explains the UK water regulations and Scottish (2000) byelaws with superb diagrams in full colour and no legal jargon. This book is a credit to the WRAS scheme, truly excellent.
Published on 5 Oct 2004 by The Mole

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good basic guide
This is a good guide thoutgh dose not cover cover certain aspects of pressurised secondary water systems.
Published 2 months ago by M. C. Garland


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent And Beautifully Presented Book, 5 Oct 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
I whole heartedly agree with the previous reviewer. This book is a must for anyone following either the C&G 6129 or NVQ2/3 track. The book very clearly and thoroughly explains the UK water regulations and Scottish (2000) byelaws with superb diagrams in full colour and no legal jargon. This book is a credit to the WRAS scheme, truly excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An essential read for any one studying NVQ level 2 Plumbing., 23 Nov 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
An informative book and a must have for any body taking NVQ level 2 Plumbing and any plumber in general that wants to keep upto date with the latest Water Regulations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential book., 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
Not the easiest book to use for a reference, but all the information is there! But then when have you ever looked through a book of regulations of anything, and found it simple!?

This is the essential book for anyone involved with plumbing and associated works, if you're an old hand at it or just learning the trade at college! This is the book you have to go by, so you cannot really argue with that point!

The layout is quite clean and well presented, it just seems to be worded in an unneccessarily complicated way (but then, like I said, that seems to be the way books of this type are written!).

At the end of the day, a very useful (if not essential) book to keep in the van with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent course book for BPEC Water Regualtions, 28 Jun 2006
By 
J. W. Booth "PPL TRAINING" (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
We recommended this book for students taking our BPEC Water Regaulations Certifcate here at PPL Plumbing Training in York. The book complements the BPEC course and has clear and helpful digrams. Backflow prevention is well documented and clearly explained - a first class book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative as it should be, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
Informative as it should be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good basic guide, 6 July 2014
By 
M. C. Garland "MCG" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
This is a good guide thoutgh dose not cover cover certain aspects of pressurised secondary water systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great technical reasource, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
I find this book a really useful resource along side my text book while I study on the C&G Level 2 Plubing course, really useful in grasping the technicalities surrounding the water reg's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent & Useful, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
Book arrived as delivery times stated. Very useful especailly as I have just started a course that requires this book. It was great for diagrams and very clear explanations on water regulations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plumbing, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
Purchased for my son who is doing a plumbing course. came away with a distinction in his exam ... Brilliant book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One to keep, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Water Regulations Guide (Paperback)
A good reference book for all plumbers and newbies. I bought it for son who is training to be a plumber.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Water Regulations Guide
Water Regulations Guide by Graham Mays (Paperback - Sep 2000)
£14.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews