Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Food for thought
This is another big read from David icke and like the rest ,its been worth waiting for.
Though Having read all his previous books the first 250 pages or so are a case of Deja vu(hope Ive spelt that right)I dont see why he has to keep going over ground hes already covered with basically the same text and the same pictures.
I would have prefered a smaller sized...
Published on 31 Dec 2003 by david57448

versus
3 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The World as an Illusion?
Try running into a brick wall. That should be the ultimate test - if the world is merely an illusion, it shouldnt hurt too much.
Writing books about reality after taking mind-altering drugs is almost oxymoronic.
Published on 14 July 2007 by James Mcallister


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Food for thought, 31 Dec 2003
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
This is another big read from David icke and like the rest ,its been worth waiting for.
Though Having read all his previous books the first 250 pages or so are a case of Deja vu(hope Ive spelt that right)I dont see why he has to keep going over ground hes already covered with basically the same text and the same pictures.
I would have prefered a smaller sized book covering his new revelations at a smaller price.
Any new comer to David Icke can easily pick up his back catalogue, but its abit much to expect his long time readership to pay out over 16.00 each time just to reread a large part of previous books.
Still back to the book in question, theres a number of new ideas and world views which push him to the forefront of the conspiracy writers.But he doesnt only tell you of the big evil being unleashed each day but he tells you how to fight it and how to live your life by being positive.
For a new reader theres an hell of a lot to have to take in and think over.And a lot of infromation is going to knock you for six. The first time i read about alien reptiles ,i couldnt take it in in one reading it took searching through the internet and reading a number of books. before i thought yep hes onto something here.
This time Davids taken mind altering drugs in Brazil and well your just gonna have to read it for yourself because a short review can not do it justice.
All Davids work is also a brilliant reference book for the long time reader and the newcomer alike
Having an open mind and reseaching for yourself is the only way to come to your own conclusions.
What i really love about Davids work is his sense of humuor and his down to earth approach. He comes over as a very nice bloke who never tries to talk over his readerships head.
I recommend this to anyone, it reachs the spot in so many ways.
But please David next time dont repeat info we already know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of his best, 1 Jan 2004
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
I have read a good few books by David Icke, and I was one of the students who heckled him on his tour of universities in 1991/2. How times change.
I read The Biggest Secret in 2001, and that really was the book that led me to read a huge amount of other related titles. Two years later, and I have sold my hosue, car and am about to embark on a world tour studying shamanism, of which I have developed a deep interest, and healing. Crazy huh?
I read Tales from the Loop over Christmas, and it seems to have a fresh energy about it, going more deeply into metaphysics. This is where the bhagavad gita meets quantum mechanics, and so this book for me is a summary of what I have been interested in these last couple of years. But for people new to these subjects, this book is a great way of introducing people to very different modes of thinking, seemingly unrelated topics, and is done so with wit.
I would say that it would be good to read The Biggest Secret first, then this book as Icke does summarise much of his last three books worth of conspiracy into a few chapters. This is probably the book by Icke that I will make my Dad read. Peace all, enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Whole World Should Read This Book, 17 Dec 2003
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
I have read many books about the "true nature" of life including all of David Icke's. This one was the one I had been waiting for.
David writes with a new confidence, and as usual packed with information exposing the hidden hand covertly pulling the strings of power throughout the world.
What is different in this book is that David takes us beyond the level of "conspiracy theory", although you do not have to have a PHD to work out it isn't just theory any more.
He brilliantly conveys not only his own personal journey of discovery but the true nature of the Universe and everything it holds or doesn't as will be explained.
Some of his previous work has left me feeling somewhat helpless as to what to do about freeing myself from the global tyranny.
Tales from the time loop however is greatly different, David gives us all the knowledge we need to be truly free and see life for what it is.
A few words cannot convey the power of this book.
I know many reviews about "new age" books sound similar to mine, each one seems to be the best thing since sliced bread but trust me, this book will take you to a level you have never been before.
Outstanding buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Step outside the box...now look around, 7 May 2008
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
If you have even an ounce of doubt with the way our world is run...READ THIS. It will seriously open your mind. You may not agree with, or be ready to accept everything David Icke says, but it will certainly set alarm bells ringing in your head and get you thinking for yourself. you will question your existence and consequently will trigger philosophical thinking. you will think in new ways, from a whole different view point. This book really puts our lives into perspective, a very rude awakening.

At the very least, this book will make you question and think outside the box, and that can only be a good thing!

For all of you who are quick to judge, David Icke is a highly intelligent man which come across in his writing. All facts and statements made are backed up by meticulous and extensive research, all fully referenced.

Definitely recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Icke's clearest so far, 24 Nov 2004
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
This is David's most coherent and most mind expanding book yet. He gives his most readable explanation of his theories so far, and then goes further. He reveals the "five-sense conspiracy" and goes on to talk about different levels of deception or illusion. And thankfully he gives us a clear explanation yet of how we can liberate ourselves from the "conspiracy" and be truly free.
I found his preceding books very interesting, yet heavy going. This book is a huge step forward. It is better written and tells more of Icke's personal story, which is relevant to his exposition.
I had put off buying this book because I had only seen it printed on poor quality paper. The copy I was sent doesn't have this drawback.
For those who have read Icke before, this is worth buying for the later chapters. The chapter on the Khazar Jews provides fresh additional material for those interested in conspiracy stuff. As an ex-New Ager, I found his take on the New Age to be spot on.
Although this is also Icke's most challenging book, I would recommend this to first time readers; it is easier to read and more practical than his other books. It gives a clear idea of what the David Icke phenomonen is all about and is worth reading to the end, even if you find yourself skimming or skipping the details.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My brain hurts..., 10 Feb 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
Whether you are new to these type of books, or (like me) have a book case heaving with them, you shouldn't be disappointed with Tales from the Time Loop. It will stretch your thinking even further, and make you question just about everything. In short, it will take you to another level of understanding.
However, this isn't just another conspiracy theory book. If you're into cover ups and stuff, then great! Read this book, whatever you do (together with previous Icke books, such as Children of The Matrix, and Alice in Wonderland the Trade Centre Disaster.
I would also recommend this book for anyone who is looking to 'awaken' themselves spiritually. Perhaps you are on, or searching for, another path in life? Fed up with your job or other life situation? Perhaps you're just looking for a bit more meaning to life? (Me too - I'm looking to jack my job in and start a Reiki healing practice this year!) If you are putting out feelers, or starting to question things - then please read this book. It may anger you, maybe even frighten you, but it will also provide answers to a lot of your questions - which in turn will empower you and motivate you to do more with your life.
Finally, I appreciate that some people may find the first few chapters unnecessary - if you've read previous books by Icke, then it does seem frustrating to have to plough thro all the detail again. However, personally, I see these pages as a revision and a useful reminder - there's a lot of detail in Icke's books, and I believe you can't read this vital information too many times. And as David explains in his intro:
"It has been essential to include information that readers of my other words will already be aware of. They may wish to skip those sections and concentrate only on the wealth of new information, but given the way everything fits into everything else it might be worth them reminding themselves of what they have read before to allow the relevance of the new revelations to be seen in its sharpest focus."
In summary, I can't recommend this book highly enough - it could well be a life-changing, and life-enhancing, experience for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book that needs to be read amongst many others, 16 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
Like most people i thought Icke was a complete nutter back in the early 90s. It wasnt until a started reading books on a similar subjects that i decided to purchase his books and visit Ickes website. The man has an important message and it should not be taken lightly. The book explains the type of system we are living in and the lies that we have been taught throughout history by our governments and their masters. OK i accept that the lizard thing is hard to believe but even so large parts of this book i know are a true reflection of things. I would urge anyone who is intrested in world conspiracy also to read "behold a pale horse" by William Cooper. That book published in 1991 really does open your eyes and will enlighten you as to where Icke is comming from, many predictions have already come to pass.
Happy awakening!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
This book arrived in good time, and was in decent condition. This is Icke's early work so a lot of the things he is talking about now he doesn't really get into here. Apart from that this is a great read and I give it the big thumbs up...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most important book you may ever read..., 15 July 2004
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
Just get it and read it, thats all i can say except, if anyone ever tries to tell you David Icke is crazy or misguided then they obviously have not read his books. The only way to know is to read it yourself. You wont be dissapointed. All other books on spirituality, metaphysics and so on like "The Holographic Universe" for example give you parts of the puzzle but "time loop" sums it all up in a way that you can change your life & from there change the world... good luck...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I thought, 'to hell with it let's read some Icke!', 27 April 2005
This review is from: Tales from the Time Loop: The Most Comprehensive Expose of the Global Conspiracy Ever Written and All You Need to Know to be Truly Free (Paperback)
My conspritorial urges where set free when I first picked up a copy of George Orwell's Nineteen Eighty-Four and it took a further 3 years before I owned a publication of Mr Icke's. I haven't looked back since. It took me some self convincing to buy Icke but I am glad I did. With other conspiracy books I am always left feeling 'why, why would they want to do that?' Icke offers an answer that also takes a lot of convincing. His idea that we are all part of one conciousness is very hard to take on board at first, but he really does a great job in explaining using some fine examples ie, the placebo affect, holograms.
As Tales from the time loop was my first Icke read it makes backtracking to his earlier works slightly confusing. I would recommend starting with the Robot's Rebellion and going through his books in chronological order to really have a understanding of the evolution of his ideas. Although, start with this one, be amazed and look at life in a totally different way, it is up to you.
A quote David uses to start a chapter (not by himself, sorry cannot not remember the originator)
'I would rather have a mind open to wonder then closed to belief'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6463dbc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews