Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


115 of 123 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A rare (unique?) opportunity to hear another voice on 9/11
David Icke's reputation precedes him to a point where reading his work in an unprejudiced way is difficult. I've tried, and can only say that this book has been a revelation.

Following on from his study of a claimed political conspiracy in books I have not read, Mr Icke pieces together explanations of the mentality behind the current government of the United...
Published on 12 Jan 2003

versus
40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What you need to know
I "discovered" David Icke while listening to a radio chat show about 9/11 and decided I HAD to get this book, which I did.
WHAT AN EYE OPENER!
I agree with the other reviewers that A LOT of research has gone into this book, but one should also not be blinded by it, because there is STILL a lot of speculation which creeps through after strong arguments based on...
Published on 23 Jun 2004 by Aj Viljoen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 55 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Far-fetched in places, overall worth reading, 5 July 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
I read this book starting with the opinion "Hmmm, David Icke - known for way out views but
hey let's have an open mind." So I started into it and found it full of interesting information.
In fairness, he's done an excellent job of identifying his sources, most of which can be verified,
and although there is a slight spin to the source material on the whole it's presented as it's
found. All good so far. Except for the fact that more often than not, the references are linked
to other conspiracy sites/texts and so their references have to be checked out in turn, which
leads on to others and so on until the real source of the information is lost.
This doesn't happen for all the material, though, just some of the more outlandish views. So
long as one reads this book without slavishly accepting the stated references as undeniable,
then it comes across as well researched material on the generally shady (sometimes utterly
dispicable) dealings that go on in the upper levels of government, with the masses being
largely mislead through media manipulation and spin. Again, all good so far.
However, the book is seriously marred by Icke's rant about the nature of the people said to
be in charge of world governments, leading institutions and virtually all positions of power.
I won't detail it here, but suffice to say it does neither him nor the book credit. He does
warn the reader that he's about to drop off the deep end before he does it, though, so it's
the readers choice to proceed. I made that choice and regretted it.
But, anyway, he finishes off with a good message for the people being slowly lead down the path
of centralised control: co-operate with others; violence is not the answer; don't impose your
will or beliefs on others and, above all, don't allow your own mind to be subjected to anothers will.
So, why the 3 stars? One: the official version of why 911 occurred is distorted in many places and
this needs to be exposed. Two: the message that people do have a way to prevent their freedoms from
being eroded needs to be broadcast. Three: the overwhelming number of references backing up his
total destruction of the official version, making for a compelling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read, 18 Feb 2004
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
Other people have done a more complete review so I won't bother with details. I was one of the ones who took the mickey out of David, (shell-suit jokes & all). However, I read 'The Biggest Secret'and had to alter my view of him. I read 'Alice In Wonderland', already suspecting that all was not as it seemed. Needless to say, the research was superb and you can't argue with the conclusions. Read it - you'll never trust Bush or Blair again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DAVID ICKE - A special messenger for Mankind., 20 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
Simply a very special Man with a VERY SPECIAL message that we should ALL HEED. This should be read aloud in every classroom in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Conspiracy Fact, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
What a great read!! Packed full of information. Want to find out what really happened on Sept' 11. Buy this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revealing scholarship, 20 May 2007
By 
Wayne Redhart "@wayneredhart on Twitter!" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
David Icke's exploration of the 9/11 disaster is a real eye-opener, with some remarkable assessments of the 'official' story. The number of curious inconsistencies that are uncovered here, makes for a really thought-provoking read. Why has the Government willfully seized and witheld so many sources that would surely strengthen the case for the official line, unless the reality is that sources are damaging to their claims? This is clearly the product of intensive research and Icke must be applauded for his effort to expose the truth. Still, I can't for the life of me see why the publishers decided to reprint it here in a double-bill with Lewis Carroll's fairy-tale classic (or why he is uncredited on the cover). Chalk and Cheese, if you ask me. That factor aside, Icke has really triumphed over adversity with this magnum opus. Incidentally, he holds back on the notorious shape-shifting lizards in this, which slightly weakens his case in my opinion. More of the Lizards please David!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An interesting and educational read, 3 Jan 2003
By 
C Hogarth (Durham, County Durham United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
I am familiar with Icke's work and believe that to be virtually a pre-requisite of reading this book..if you are familiar with it youll know what I mean..if not try the 'children of the matrix' first..this work contains a thorough and sound investigation into the tragic events of sep 11th and the motivations and forces behind them. Its not that reading this and taking the theories at face value is any more beneficial than reading the tabloid press and doing the same. Its simply that this book represents a valid view point that deserves to be heard and thus far has not. Many will find this a difficult read and also may find it a troubling one..Think about the film the matrix - if you'd have stayed in the matrix then you dont want to read this book - if however youd have joined the crusade against the machines then get ordering and open in extensive but vital can of worms!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The truth master, 15 Feb 2008
By 
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
Another amazing book from a great man,his research in this one is something else. I heard interviews by David 12 months before the release of this book and his insight and perception of this information is staggering he leaves, most journalists for dead. This is for a very simple reason,he can think for himself,if we all did this the world and its so called complexitys including money politics etc would become simple ,and things like the fake war on terror would be transparent. David is well ahead in this field and this is probably the best book on this subject that is out there,brlliant work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZON HYPOCRACY, 13 Mar 2006
By 
J. A. Shepherd "jilicious" (Preston, Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
Amazon says:- "We cannot post comments which are personal or critical remarks focussing solely on the author".

So why is it ok to allow this comment:-

"Clearly, David Icke is as mad as a lorry"

posted by cm_white5 regarding Icke's book, "Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 Is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)"

I find this offensive and would ask you to remove it. My review was positive and fair and yet you deemed it unfit for publication. Why so when you passed this brainless pap, and also published a review from someone who hadn't even read the book! Cone on, Amazon, smarten up your act.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So, who are the real terrorists?, 26 May 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
This really is a unique and brave book that exposes and strips down everything you thought to be true about the so-called 'war on terrorism'. I agree that David's style of writing may be a little blunt for some - but I like the straight-talking, no bull approach.
His claims are remarkable and at first defy belief - you'll shake your head, frown and mutter about Icke losing it...until the truth of his words hits you. And believe me, it will hit you. Be warned, it's a terrifying realisation that struck me like a physical blow!
Most 'conspiracy' reads such as these tend to leave me with feelings of anger and frustration - I always feel that there's a certain inevitability about where things are going, and that there's very little difference little ole me could make to the Grand Plan. But this one's different....
Instead of you ending the book feeling helpless and a bit depressed, David leaves you with a uniqe gift - Hope.
Knowing that you CAN do something to help (but not in a conventional 'let's have a protest' way) leaves you with a rare feeling of empowerment and, unexpectedly, peace. All is not lost!
I can't recommend this book highly enough - please do yourself a favour and buy it now, or add it to your wish list and let someone else buy it for you. I'm sure you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Important, 23 May 2003
By 
Eolake "eolake (.com)" (Lancashire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Alice in Wonderland and the World Trade Center Disaster: Why the Official Story of 9/11 is a Monumental Lie (Paperback)
Icke knows his research, and this book has a lot of very, very important facts about the 9/11 disaster.
How for instance do you explain that the world's most expensive "defence" system never manage to get a jet on the wings and intercept a hijacked airliner that is 45 minutes about reaching its target?
How do you explain that the invulnerable Black Box of the planes is destroyed, but a passport belonging to a hijacker is found in the street?
Etc etc ad infinitum. There is no refuting it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews