Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Homecooked Food, 8 Jan 2006
By 
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
Being Irish I just adore the recipes in this book! It is full of wholesome, nutritious meals and brings me back to the good old days of my grandmother and mother's cooking! There is something in there for everyone regardless of their cuisine preference!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AVOCA CAFE COOKBOOKS, 14 July 2006
By 
Susan Cole - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
The second book is just as good as the first, the hints, suggestions and above all recipes are fantastic and very easy to follow, I would not hesitate to recommend these books to my fellow home chef counterparts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great recipe's, 27 July 2010
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
Another lovely recipe book haven't used it as much as the first book yet but everything made so far has been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the first, 20 Aug 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
I found the first Avoca Cafe cookbook while I was browsing in a bookstore, and when I saw that a second had been written I ordered it straight away. It is even better than the first and I have already used several of the recipes. They work, andx give you ideas for variations too. I love the chatty way both the books tell you about the cafe and shop and the people who work there. Look forward to the Third Avoca Cafe Cookbook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as the first., 23 Sep 2010
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
Often with second books they can be a real dissapointment. Not so with this cookbook, the recipes always work and the baking section is exemplary. I have been to the cafe in Dublin and purchase this book there and then it enables you to recreate the food at home for friends and family. A very empowering and accessibile cookbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars cookery book, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
have not used it yet but have had this author before so am sure it will be good nice receipies good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Avocado cook book, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
I am pleased that I have bought this book towards my recipe book collection.
I have yet to try out some recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
Good product, well packaged, interesting read. Would recommend to anyone interested in cooking. Easy to follow interesting help tips about the area as well as the food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best cookery books ever!, 27 Dec 2013
By 
chaylenay (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
Fantastic recipes which are well described and easy to make. Recreates some of the excellent products on sale in Avoca cafés all over Ireland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I simply love the actual Cafes in Ireland and the books are beautifully illustrated, easy to follow and you get delicious food, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 (Paperback)
Love the Avoca Cafes in Ireland. Bought the first Avoca Book and am awaiting Avoca'sTeatime from the United States. All of the recipes are easy to follow and have a wide variety of foodstuffs which end up being quite magical..

I cannot fault these books and I have hundreds and yet I turn to these over and over again. :) x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2
Avoca Cafe Cookbook, Book 2 by Hugo Arnold (Paperback - 11 Nov 2002)
16.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews