Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing guide to diamonds
'Diamonds' is a practical guide explaining the main factors and
characteristics of this fascinating gem.
It features a chapter on natural colour diamonds with full
description and illustration of each colour group.
You can also see some pictures of the worlds most amazing diamonds.

I simply love it and have no hesitation to recommend this...
Published 17 months ago by Fernado Gonzales

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a book!
This is more of a fancy glossy brochure than a book. 96 pages and you are up to about page 18 before you get to the 1st real page, If all the text was put on A4 you'd only get a few sheets. Then all you get is pictures of expensive diamonds settings. No real helpful information for anyone needing to research diamonds. I can't understand why the reviewers all give it 5...
Published 17 months ago by Bertie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing guide to diamonds, 14 Feb 2013
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
'Diamonds' is a practical guide explaining the main factors and
characteristics of this fascinating gem.
It features a chapter on natural colour diamonds with full
description and illustration of each colour group.
You can also see some pictures of the worlds most amazing diamonds.

I simply love it and have no hesitation to recommend this highly
informative diamond guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Diamonds" Review, 15 July 2010
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
If you're looking for a guide to diamonds that's both comprehensive and easy to understand, you can do no better than this deceptively slim book. Besides covering all the essential information, what really sets it apart from other books of this kind is its excellent section on fancy coloured diamonds, with descriptions and photos of diamonds that naturally occur in every colour of the rainbow. You'll soon have a good understanding of the factors that determine a diamond's value and even feel confident enough to choose a diamond yourself. I actually bought 2 copies of this book I enjoyed it that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
I liked this book at first sight. A very nice layout. It is printed in good quality and good paper. A very good quality pictures. The book includes many useful information on diamonds. I started understanding diamonds after reading this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for gemologist, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
Used this to fly past my gemmology course with easy layout and great detail over the 4cs and fancy cuts and fancy colours overall a fantastic well put book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy to have, 16 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
Very accessible in presentation, with nice illustrations and graphs. Handy book to have when information needed. Like it a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 15 Feb 2013
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
This book has given me a great insight into the world of Diamonds, a very easy to understand yet detailed book with beautiful photos, well presented by the author. I can also use this as a 'go too' guide. Well worth the money. RM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
I bought this book after reading so many other great reviews of it. If you are thinking of spending good money on a diamond this guide is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating & Informative., 29 Mar 2011
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
A must for anyone in the market for a diamond. A complete guide for the total layman and just a lovely book to look at. The section on coloured diamonds is facinating. Marijan Dundek obviously knows his stuff but this book isn't a stuffy reference book, it is written in such a way as to be easily inderstandable and completely absorbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book, 7 Sep 2010
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
The first thing to grab me when I opened this book were the fascinating colour images of diamonds in all their rich variety. I found the book very easy to digest, thanks to the clear and accessible language which steers clear of technical jargon, and hugely informative. I especially enjoyed reading about the history of diamonds and how they were prized by different cultures. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a great little book on diamonds, 20 April 2010
By 
Cm Leigh (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Diamonds (Paperback)
This book is a great introduction to diamonds in general and coloured diamonds in particular. It contains all the basic information anyone would want to get for a thorough understanding of these gems, their origins and cuts, colourings and carats. It has very useful information on coloured diamonds not readily available elsewhere.

It also has some excellent photographs covering the spectrum of colours of these wonderful gems.
Well done Mr Dundek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Diamonds
Diamonds by Marijan Dundek (Paperback - 1 Sep 2009)
14.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews