Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple step by step guide to the use of aloe vera in animals, 22 May 2000
By 
Sylvia L Pike (aberdeen, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
David Urch gives a very clear description of Aloe Vera and its various properties. The book is divided into various sections such as skin problems/digestive problems/respitory problems - very easy to read and excellent photographs showing the potential healing powers of Aloe Vera - a must for anyone interested in alternative therapies for their pets/horses/farm animals and of course these uses all apply to humans as well, which can be used alongside traditional veterinary medicine. I would strongly recommend this book to anyone with an interest in improving their animals general health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An easy to read essential for pet owners and vets alike., 27 Jun 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
We have attended talks by David Urch, a Veterinary Surgeon from Somerset, many times and he always astounds us with his personal accounts and success rates within his own practice. His new book provides practical advice on how to use Aloe Vera and other alternative remedies to treat a wide range of animal ailments. Easy to read and with full diagrams, photo plates and dose-rate charts this fully referenced book is an essential guide to the benefits of Aloe Vera for both animal owners and Veterinary Surgeons alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for animal owners, 17 May 2014
By 
Sandra Redler - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
I love Forever Living products and use it on horses and my dog. My dog has really improved since drinking the forever gel. Her stomach issues seem to have eased and her limp. The horses have rain scald and fly bites and the vet spray and gel has helped a lot. Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift - by David Urch - Best Vet book, 1 Nov 2010
By 
A. Carter "Ali" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
Vet David Urch has written an excellent book that is easy to understand and packed full of helpful information. Whether you have a mouse or a horse, or anything in between, every detailed chapter will help, guide and advise you in how to look after your pets' health in a simple and natural way - through top quality Aloe Vera & Bee products. I have learnt so much, found that these products actually DO work and this book now has an invaluable place on my bookshelf. (Actually it's to hand most of the time as I have 2 dogs and 8 cats!) I highly recommend Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice by David Urch and would definitely not be without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aloe Vera Natures Gift, 27 July 2013
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
Absolutely brilliant. If you are interested in animal health this book is essential. Written in an easy to understand format and split into different sections so easy to find what you are looking for. In fact I think everyone that has any sort of animal should own this book,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, an amazing read, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
A fantastic insight to the heeling powers from using Aloe Vera in the animal world.
Packed with information on the correct procedures on how to use the wonderful plant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Veterinery uses for Aloe Vera, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
A clear concise guide to that would be useful to anyone interested in using aloe vera products for aniimals, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bay it, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
This is a super good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wealth of knowledge in one book, 9 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
Ideal for Forever Living distributors as David Urch is on the advisory board of FLP, but also a useful reference for anyone else interested in how to treat their pets with aloe vera products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm glad I chose it, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice (Paperback)
Very informative book. It answered my questions & gave me lots more info besides. I'm glad I chose it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice
Aloe Vera - Nature's Gift: Aloe Vera in Veterinary Practice by MA, Vet MB, RCVS David Urch BSc (Paperback - Aug 1999)
£17.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews