Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have
For anyone who has gone to college, is presently in college, or is contemplating college, this book (and the others in this collection of cheeky guides) is absolute genius and will keep you glued from beginning to end. An absolutely hilarious guide to college and student life, the Cheeky Guide to Student Life is as funny and witty a book as you will ever read. The...
Published on 13 Sept. 2002 by Stephen Sayad

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of touch
Reading the other reviews on this website i got the impression that this would be a fun reliable helpful read. The majority of the book is a waste of space containing no useful information whatsoever. It goes into enormous detail about stereotypes, different types of students but I'm 19 and i couldnt help but think that this book is incredibly outdated in reference to...
Published on 18 July 2008 by Matthew Mchenry


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, 13 Sept. 2002
By 
This review is from: CHEEKY GUIDE TO STUDENT LIFE, THE (Cheekyguides) (Paperback)
For anyone who has gone to college, is presently in college, or is contemplating college, this book (and the others in this collection of cheeky guides) is absolute genius and will keep you glued from beginning to end. An absolutely hilarious guide to college and student life, the Cheeky Guide to Student Life is as funny and witty a book as you will ever read. The graphics are amazing, the work of a genius, and the writing is first in its class.
Buy this now and tell your friends to buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Out of touch, 18 July 2008
This review is from: CHEEKY GUIDE TO STUDENT LIFE, THE (Cheekyguides) (Paperback)
Reading the other reviews on this website i got the impression that this would be a fun reliable helpful read. The majority of the book is a waste of space containing no useful information whatsoever. It goes into enormous detail about stereotypes, different types of students but I'm 19 and i couldnt help but think that this book is incredibly outdated in reference to what students are really like nowadays. the set up and content reminded me of a book writing about 1980's Britain and i was continually reminded of programs like "Grange hill" which claim to tackle issues of teenagers but the majority of teenagers just dont apply to the storyline. It is the same for this book. Having said that some areas are very useful, the alcohol, drugs and accomodation sections are very informative especially if you interested in taking drugs and want to know more information about each one. and my last point is that the book simply isnt funny in my view.
have good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Bible for Students!, 25 Feb. 2003
This review is from: CHEEKY GUIDE TO STUDENT LIFE, THE (Cheekyguides) (Paperback)
As a University student, I keep this book nearby at all times and believe that everyone else should too. It's fantastically funny and contains actually really useful info on all aspects of student life. The photos are hilarious and the writing will have you in stitches.
So all students, past, present and future - BUY THIS BOOK!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sooooooooooo funny and true!, 12 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: CHEEKY GUIDE TO STUDENT LIFE, THE (Cheekyguides) (Paperback)
A friend lent me this book when I started at uni, and I have to say it's the funniest thing I've read in a long time. Everything the authors have to say about uni is spot on, and I was laughing out loud for most of the way through! Thoroughly recommended, particularly as a gift to a fresher!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you're off to college/university........................., 5 Sept. 2003
By 
Jane Pearce (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: CHEEKY GUIDE TO STUDENT LIFE, THE (Cheekyguides) (Paperback)
I was searching for a useful book to buy for my nephew who is shortly off to uni.This is it!! It is full of helpful information for the good and bad aspects of being at college.Practically everything you want to know is easily found in this well researched and indexed book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Humerous or Offensive?, 5 Dec. 2007
By 
Jim (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHEEKY GUIDE TO STUDENT LIFE, THE (Cheekyguides) (Paperback)
We were looking for a book to give to our son prior to him going to university. From the description, this book sounded appropriate. However, this book has much lower moral values than either us or our son. It is being returned immediately for a refund.

I am sure that many students may find this book humorous but some, like us, may find some of the contents offensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CHEEKY GUIDE TO STUDENT LIFE, THE (Cheekyguides)
CHEEKY GUIDE TO STUDENT LIFE, THE (Cheekyguides) by cheekyguides (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2002)
£7.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews