Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wine described from the technology perspective
Most wine lovers just drink wine and don't have to understand how wine is made, as for driving a car, you don't need to know the technology behind it. But if you are interested in the why and how of certain aspects of wines and wine tasting, this book gives you a valuable insight in the world of wine making. All explanations are clear and kept simple, you do not need to...
Published on 24 Nov 2010 by J. Suyderhoud

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Late delivery
one of the biggest disappointment is the so late delivery. I think I had to wait for 10 days to get it. The book itself is well explained. really is a good book to read for someone doing in the wine production
Published 2 months ago by Thao


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wine described from the technology perspective, 24 Nov 2010
By 
J. Suyderhoud (ouderkerk aan den ijssel, Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
Most wine lovers just drink wine and don't have to understand how wine is made, as for driving a car, you don't need to know the technology behind it. But if you are interested in the why and how of certain aspects of wines and wine tasting, this book gives you a valuable insight in the world of wine making. All explanations are clear and kept simple, you do not need to be a chemist to understand. The 3rd edition has been brought up to date, as the wine technology is improving all the time. The chapters on Quality Control and Quality Assurance are excellent and to the point, these subjects are more in my own field of expertise. Recommended for all who want to know some more about wine and wine making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have..., 28 April 2011
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
If you planning to set a vineyard OR if you're in your vineyard and wine tecniques management studies, you should read this EASY to understand book.
A deserved THANK YOU Author, to have made the book pleasant and enaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Complex in a simple way, 26 Nov 2012
By 
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
I loved this read - really simplified the complex chemistry of wine for me as a non chemist person. Very much recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Accessible guide to winemaking, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
I have just started my WSET Diploma and I have found this textbook an accessible, helpful, and invaluable guide to the Wine Production Unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rivetting reading, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
This was bought as a gift for a friend, and according to the feedback, they have been engrossed in the content. They also said that the book was very informative and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book!, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
Quality of paper is very good. There many pictures inside. Professional view on the wine technology. This is very usefull book.
Thanks for quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wine technology, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
I thought this might be a challenging read, however it was the contrary and indeed a thorough easy read for a layman like me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars From H&H Madeira wine maker, 21 May 2013
By 
Dr Humberto Jardim (Funchal, Madeira Island Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
I am a Madeira wine producer, H&H, and this book is very informative. I would highly recomend it to wine makers and to whom is studying for the WSET diploma or for Master of Wine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, well written and ideal for the Diploma student, MW student refresher or for general reference, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
an excellent book that explains many difficult scientific concepts simply and clearly to the layman who needs it either for passing exams or in everyday QC and QA work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained (Paperback)
It is a very good book and is exactly what I expected - easy to read and most importantly easy to understand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Understanding Wine Technology - The Science of Wine Explained
21.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews