Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2011
Excellent book, gives all the information required on habitat, field characteristics, status and conservation, etc. Good photos too. Possibly a tad out of date on range ie not revised since 2004.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2011
A really good purchase. Clear and detailed diagrams. Informative other information regarding lifestyle, areas found etc. Easy to carry for experienced and excellent for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
Excellent illustrations and text concentrating on British dragonflies and damselflies.have already recognised and photographed several of them. Very good for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
One of the best dragonfly ID books on the market.Really beautiful illustrations with fantastic identification features explained in detail. Arrived quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Everything I wanted for a field guide and great illustrations. This has been put together by someone who really understands what is needed in a field book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
An excellent little book; very detailed and very well illustrated. If you have an interest in Dragonflies, then this is a great book to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
One of the best guides I have ever purchased, right size, information well laid out, I wish all subjects were in guides this well laid out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
I brought this book to help me with my dissertation, and it gave alot of detail for each species. It was a really good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
My husband was thrilled with this book on Christmas day, It has been well read. He can't wait to be out and about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
First off let me be clear: this is an excellently produced book.

Since I already own the European dragonfly bible (Field Guide to the Dragonflies of Britain and Europe - Dijkstra/Lewington), I bought this Brooks/Lewington offering mainly because I like to collect books on dragonflies - I really wasn't expecting anything extra.

This book is half the size of the Dijkstra/Lewington European guide and, I believe, reuses the very same (breathtakingly brilliant) Lewington illustrations - at least, those that are relevant in a UK context. Yet, at current Amazon pricing, the two books are practically the same price, the European book being roughly only £1 more. In that context, this book does not represent good value, unless you are desperate to avoid potentially confusing additional European species.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)