Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Witness the Fitness
Good basis to make real improvements to your surfing fitness through land and pool based programmes. Clearly illustrated with helpful tips. The book offers exercises that focus on intensive muscle groups as well as building an overall extensive holistic level of fitness. Progressive exercises are also offered for those whose fitness has reached a higher level...
Published on 13 April 2011 by Cornish surfer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Too basic
I found it too basic if you're into fitness with basic exercises and could be more precise in sets, reps and progression, you could find it usefull as basement for your workouts.....from this, it's all up to you.
Published 17 months ago by JOAQUIN ANTONANZAS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Witness the Fitness, 13 April 2011
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
Good basis to make real improvements to your surfing fitness through land and pool based programmes. Clearly illustrated with helpful tips. The book offers exercises that focus on intensive muscle groups as well as building an overall extensive holistic level of fitness. Progressive exercises are also offered for those whose fitness has reached a higher level.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The complete guide to surf fitness, 25 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
As a beginner who lives in Sheffield ( you couldn't live any further from the surf on th UK) I applied the exercises in this book, and improved significantly the next time I went for a surf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars top book, 10 July 2013
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
My dad is really in to surfing, but living in cornwall there isn't always surf. he kept pestering me to buy him this book leaving not too subtle hints. But the book turned out great. Me and my dad do a whole routine every morning and night just to keep us surfing fit for the next swell. Great book buy buy buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this as a present for my husband, 19 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
This book is one of the best books I've bought for my husband being a surfing fanatic he wanted more fitness technics to better him when surfing and this book does the job, he's even done a fitness regime for me from it. Good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some great fitness tips, 16 Sept. 2010
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
This is a fantastic guide for any surfer trying to up their performance in the water. The book really demonstrates the value of fitness and the positive influence it can have on your surfing.
Each move is clearly explained and demonstrated through pictures, so it's easy to work these training tips into a routine. A lot of the work can be done using very little equipment making it easy to do at home or on the beach! Definitely to be recommended as a great way to stay in shape and to add an extra something to your surfing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Surf fitness, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
Bought for an experienced surfer son who's always complaining about stamina we will see the effects of the advice in the book. Prompt delivery good quality packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 9 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
Very good book, well written, good clear pictures of the exercises, good details of equipment needed for some exercises, helpful information on dietary requirements
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too basic, 22 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
I found it too basic if you're into fitness with basic exercises and could be more precise in sets, reps and progression, you could find it usefull as basement for your workouts.....from this, it's all up to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
Got this for my son. Had a quick look through seems like a good book to do a workout at home. A yoga book or class would be a good accompaniment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Simple, informative and result orientated, 22 Feb. 2013
This review is from: The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness (Paperback)
Really enjoyed the simplicity of the book to provide exercises that are easy to do, maximise results and most importantly show the reason for doing the exercise. This allows you work specific aspects of your surf fitness as well as giving advice on overall fitness if you need a rounded approach
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness
The Complete Guide to Surf Fitness by Lee Stanbury (Paperback - 1 May 2010)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews