Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
62
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Spiral-bound|Change
Price:£5.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2013
It's funny to read and reminds you why your British! We bought it when we got our British Citizenship and had such a chuckle going through it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
We were lent this by a relative (who is German!), and gave a copy to a young man from Hong Kong, who really enjoyed it. The text and illustrations work well together, and the book does capture some amusing characteristics of the British. However, it does frequently follow rather outdated stereotypes of buttoned-up Brits, sometimes wearing bowler hats (as on the cover).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
This is a lovely little booklet about Brits and Britishness. I shall put it in the guest room for the entertainment and education of foreign visitors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I purchased this book to show some of my English students in France, but I have been too busy showing it to other fellow Brits to show my students just yet! Some of the pages are very funny, and they sum up very well 'how to be a Brit' focusing on the fact we know how to make fun of ourselves! A very amusing book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
I Bought this for my Dad ..He was somewhat disappointed though..I would suggest it be used as a coffee table book..something to glance through.Sorry I can't be more positive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Absolutely loved this book!
Only "down-side", I wish it had more pages as I read it far too quickly :)
Very happy with the service.
Many thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
wittily, funnily, wisely. very interesting not only for foreigners. stongly recommended for everyone! work with the book's language is necessary for learners!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2015
Great read when one has guests over holiday periods and they get bored, coffee table book. Great, wonderful, funny and interesting. Recommendation 5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
Presented in cartoon format, this is an amazing study in old-fashioned Britishness, excellent lessons for the newcomer (such as myself) and the native alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
I bought this book for my aunti in Japan. She absolutely loved it!! The pictures are very clear and a lot of reading part as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)