Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book for self-study, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: IELTS Reading Tests (Paperback)
I scored a 9 for reading 7 years ago after completing all 10 of the practice tests (plus I attended a brief IELTS course which recommended this book).

I have to take IELTS again for admission to a post-graduate course this year and the first thing that came up in my mind was this book. I only completed half of the practice tests this time but I managed to score an 8 for reading.

Definitely recommend it for self-study!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent to get high score, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IELTS Reading Tests (Paperback)
excellent book for Ielts reading. I got this book just three days before my test and got 7.5 where experience of reading this book helped me a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many thanks, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IELTS Reading Tests (Paperback)
Great book for reading exam. Thanks to this book I managed to get the mark I needed so much (7.0).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased with it, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IELTS Reading Tests (Paperback)
It helped me a lot. Very useful. Make sure you give yourself enough time to go through this book seriously and you won't have any pb. with your test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful for reading, 26 Dec 2008
By 
E. Tan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IELTS Reading Tests (Paperback)
As it is known reading is one of the challenging parts in ielts.
Rather than difficulty of questions, the main problem is time.
This book does not help only to be familiar with the question types of ielts reading part but also it helps us to manage time reasonably.
The questions are very similar to the real test and also difficulty of questions are more or less the same with real one.
If you need practice in reading which most students do need, this book is the one that you are looking for.
I finished only half of the 10 tests and I got 6.5 in ielts. However I should note that I had studied two different books as well. in real test I realized that I should have done more practice for reading part because I could not manage to complete the last 4 questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and to the point, 11 Feb 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: IELTS Reading Tests (Paperback)
This a one of the many titles available for self study for IELTS. Where this book wins hands down is the conceptual clarity and repeated testing. There are 10 sets of reading practice tests and they are as simple or as difficult as the actual IELTS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

IELTS Reading Tests
IELTS Reading Tests by Judith Ash (Paperback - 18 April 2001)
Used & New from: 29.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews