Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Farmhouse Kiitchen, 15 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
This is a particularly favourite cook book, which is replacing my old one, which was becoming quite tatty. The book arrived in good time, long before the due date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Traditional favourites, 7 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for my mum as these recipe books were well used in our family home when I was a child. Unfortunately due to our home being flooded they were ruined. So how pleased we were to find another copy. Filled with a variety of easy and traditional favourite recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I have had this book for many years and lent it out........, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
It is so good that it was not returned so have treated myself to another one as was really missing it. No nonsense, well explained and good size print making it easy to read. The recipes are tasty and don't need big colour photographs to sell them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old fashioned cooking, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
I have had this book since the 1970's and my daughter remembers it from her childhood. This copy was a present to her so that she could recreate some of the dishes for her family. Good economical meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
Bought with the original Farmhouse Kitchen book to replace the old and very well used copies I've had foe many years. Many good homely recipes, some from the old 70s programme and some which had been sent in by viewers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
brought back some very happy memories, was in very good condition. It has some very good ideas with easy to follow instructions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars farmhouse kitchen, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
Misplaced my copy so delighted to find this cookbook. Good old fashioned recipes. Copy good as new cover slightly creased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of three, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
This makes up a set of 3 Farmhouse cookbooks.
A good basic cookery book which would suit most people with timeless recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic traditional recipes, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
I used to watch this tv cookery show back in the 70's and my Mum has always used this book. I wanted my own copy and am delighted with this. Great easy to produce traditional British recipes many of which deserve a return to popularity. Delivered quickly and in lovely condition. I would definitely use this ebayer again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely original recepie's, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farmhouse Kitchen (Paperback)
I remember watching this programme in the 70's and it was the first cookery book I owned sadly it was mislaid during house moves so I was thrilled to find it on Amazon after trying to find it in book stores over the years. Cooking at it's best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farmhouse Kitchen
Farmhouse Kitchen by Dorothy Sleightholme (Paperback - 9 Oct 1989)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews