Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Book
The recipes in this book are amazingly good and taste wonderful, thai food seems so light and lovely - the green thai chicken curry is highly recommended. Very easy to follow, however if you expect a short lists of ingredients to prepare - you might be slightly disappointed. As long as you prepare the ingredients beforehand you can't go wrong. I have easily found 95%...
Published on 24 Jan 2006

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars All Meat little fish or vege dishes
Fortunately I only paid a few pounds for this book. I have other Thai cook books and this is not one I would recommend unless you like meat. You know when recipes are going to work and a lot of these recipes look as though they won't.
Published on 18 May 2011 by Stouffer the Cat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful Book, 24 Jan 2006
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
The recipes in this book are amazingly good and taste wonderful, thai food seems so light and lovely - the green thai chicken curry is highly recommended. Very easy to follow, however if you expect a short lists of ingredients to prepare - you might be slightly disappointed. As long as you prepare the ingredients beforehand you can't go wrong. I have easily found 95% of the ingredients at Tescos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a fantastic cookery book!, 13 Mar 2002
By 
TKP (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
Easy to use, fantastic recipies that really taste like the resturant food! The pictures of both the cooking steps and the finished dish help to make sure you get it just right.
The ingrediants are explained in the glossary (with pictures) so you easily find them in the local supermarket. I really recomend this book to anyone wanting to try cooking Thai style.
My favorite so far is the Green Chicken Currey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty Thai meals which taste as good as they look., 27 Dec 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
The book is filled with simple, easy to follow recipes even the complete novice can follow. For those who haven't had the pleasure of eating Thai food, this is the perfect introduction. A comprehensive glossary explains all ingredients and the importance of them in Thai cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thai cooking, 18 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
Absolutely superb!!! I decided to try my hand at Thai cooking and as this book said "EASY", I thought it would be a good choice. How right i was! This book guided me step by step through my first ever attempt at cooking Thai food,and i successfully pulled off a fantastic 4 course meal for 6 people and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. I would definately recommend this book for anyone wishing to have a go at Thai cooking, it really is very easy to follow the recipes.Mine will definately be used time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy introduction to Thai cooking, 29 Mar 2010
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
I wanted a small recipe book aimed at a casual cook & this book gaves me just that - easy to read, a good selection of recipes & none of which are dificult to follow. As the book is Australian it makes reference to fish that I can't easily find in the UK (red snapper) & the ingredients are sometimes measured in cups, bt nothing that can't be modified to suit me. Good value for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars like, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
it is exactly as advertised .a quality product that does what it says on the box, a professional, courtious and prompt service that i will be using again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars All Meat little fish or vege dishes, 18 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
Fortunately I only paid a few pounds for this book. I have other Thai cook books and this is not one I would recommend unless you like meat. You know when recipes are going to work and a lot of these recipes look as though they won't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thailand revisited, 28 Feb 2011
By 
Hw Hinde "mousewife" (Cumbria UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery
I bought this second hand and found it in just as good a condition as new. So great value for money.
The recipes are great and just like some of those that I experienced on my Thai holiday, especially the Thai Green Curry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snr. C. RODDIS, 21 May 2010
This review is from: Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery (Paperback)
I found this book well laid out and well written, the recipies were clear and precise with helpfull photo's of the finnished dish, which all tasted great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac7b75e8)

This product

Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery
Thai Cooking Class: Easy Thai-Style Cookery by Maryanne Blacker (Paperback - Mar 1991)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews