Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book with hidden value
Reading this book makes at first makes you think that the author is treating the Psalms in a very superstitious way. And indeed, this book fairly represents how the Psalms are used in the Obeah practices of the Bahamas, etc.
BUT...
If one were to suspend ones prejudice against Superstition for a moment ... and assume for the sake of argument, that the Powers...
Published on 31 Dec 2003 by Alex Sumner

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Appreciate Opinions but Believe & Trust in Your Own Heart & feelings,then if goes wrong you only have youself to blame
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED: Colette Linden. May 2007.

I recieved this book as a gift from someone who is very special to me.

I had reached a very sad time in my life.I was feeling,scared,confused, sad,lonely.I lacked self esteem & self worth and had lost my confidence.

The verses,Psalms & poems filled me with such inspiration & belief in...
Published on 10 May 2007 by Mrs. C. Linden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Appreciate Opinions but Believe & Trust in Your Own Heart & feelings,then if goes wrong you only have youself to blame, 10 May 2007
By 
Mrs. C. Linden "Colette Linden" (Northamptonshire,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Powers of the Psalms (Paperback)
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED: Colette Linden. May 2007.

I recieved this book as a gift from someone who is very special to me.

I had reached a very sad time in my life.I was feeling,scared,confused, sad,lonely.I lacked self esteem & self worth and had lost my confidence.

The verses,Psalms & poems filled me with such inspiration & belief in myself.

It was like listening & talking to Angels.

I DO Believe in Angels,They do Exist,but Most of All,

This book made me Believe in myself again....an inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book with hidden value, 31 Dec 2003
By 
Alex Sumner "AS" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Powers of the Psalms (Paperback)
Reading this book makes at first makes you think that the author is treating the Psalms in a very superstitious way. And indeed, this book fairly represents how the Psalms are used in the Obeah practices of the Bahamas, etc.
BUT...
If one were to suspend ones prejudice against Superstition for a moment ... and assume for the sake of argument, that the Powers listed are really metaphors for higher truths ... then this little book becomes transformed into a manual of the highest theurgy!
For example: Psalm 79 can apparently used to eliminate an opponent, and the procedure described sounds like the worst kind of black magic. But - what if one assumed that the "opponent" in question were not some other person, but a fault within ones own character???
Viewed like this, this little book can be seen as a very practical manual of Christian magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Power of the Psalms, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powers of the Psalms (Paperback)
I have been look for this book for a while as my old one fell apart.
yes I would recommend this book to all my friends or to anyone else who needs an answer to a prayer or help with a problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars does the job, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powers of the Psalms (Paperback)
Good product bad print. Layout leaves a lot to be desired. But all in all very usable and should achieve objective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powers of Psalms, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powers of the Psalms (Paperback)
This book has all i need. I have been reading my daily prayers, and for the life of me, it really does work. all those who pay money to see these specialist people, no need, you can do it yourself. Just as long as you have faith and believe in god, you're good to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very valuable companion, 23 Mar 2013
By 
T. Laindon (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powers of the Psalms (Paperback)
As a christian, The book of Psalms is very valuable to me. I have had to revert to this book for guidance time after time in addition to
reading verses from the bible. Very helpful Psalm verses which covers all situation and provides comfort and it works time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Christians, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powers of the Psalms (Paperback)
This is my second copy of this book, the first one was used so much it fell apart. Using this book for my daily living.

Great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rave reviews from afar., 30 July 2011
By 
Dr. House (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Powers of the Psalms (Paperback)
This was purchased in a frenzy of euphoric rantings extoling its virtues, tho' not with any direct prior exposure to it. A staunch religious devotee read it, and concluded it did not provide any new insights into their understanding of the Biblical passages on which the title suggests.

As a scholar myself, I reserve judgement for now and encourage anyone with the slightest curiousity to begin with the Good Book itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa47e1f0c)

This product

Powers of the Psalms
Powers of the Psalms by Anna Riva (Paperback - Jun 1982)
Used & New from: 7.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews