Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best book on Marma Therapy, 11 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing (Paperback)
This book is the only one I found with clear pictures of each Marma point in the body - great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very accessible and informative read, 18 Oct 2009
By 
D. K. Bowen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing (Paperback)
Excellent book with easy to read overview and in depth instruction around Marma. I found it easy to follow and also inspiring. It encompasses information about Ayurveda and is authoritative yet accessible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully informative book, 31 Oct 2008
This review is from: Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing (Paperback)
I really love David Frawley's style of writing and conveying information. It is logical and easy to follow. I particularly liked the introductory chapters on how and why marmamani were discovered. I would also recommend Dr Vasant Lad's new book "Marma Points of Ayurveda" which is a great companion to David Frawley's fantastic book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Frawley's Marma Engergy Points is a gem of helpful information., 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing (Paperback)
It is amazing what you can learn about your body through your aches and pains, and what you can learn about your body in Frawleys book of Marma Points.
I had had problems with my knees for a long time, and reading about the Marma points and the origins of pains in the knee area to be connected with the liver, was a revelation to me.

I took herbs for the liver functioning, and slowly but surely my knees improved. Together with Guggul for Kapha Gout I am mostly cured.

Edema also had its solution and the marma point to help the cirkulation. It is a great book. Easy to understand and use even for the inexperienced, The old secrets of Indian healing, in your hands for a few 's is just marvelous together with Frawleys Ayurvedic Healing and knowledge of the Herbs to help your Dosha, you have two good guides to help your selv, your friend and your family to feel a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pleased I bought this book!, 11 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What an excellent book: comprehensive yet easy to understand. There are lots of tables and diagrams, all of which are clear and concise. The best aspect of the book for me is that, although it's a text book, it isn't remotely dull or dry - it even makes me want to dip into it just for fun, and that's a rare quality in a non-fiction book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ayurveda and Marma Therapy, 7 Nov 2008
By 
Tami Brady "Tami Brady: Transition-Empowermen... (Calgary, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing (Paperback)
I think that the majority of people have some understanding of the concepts behind acupuncture and acupressure. Tiny needles or pressure is put into or onto certain points of the body. These points lay along meridian lines along which chi or life energy flows. By doing so, blockages or stagnation is eliminated and the natural flow is resumed. In turn, the body regains its health.

In some ways, Marma Therapy is similar to these methods. Marma Therapy also looks to correct the natural energy flow in the body to correct health issues. Specific points on the body are used to do so. Some forms of Marma Therapy even use acupressure techniques.

However, with Marma Therapy, these points are generally massaged in a particular way. The direction of the massage, the oils employed, the accompanying meditations, and the actual points worked upon are tailored to the individual based upon his or her Ayurvedic type and the particular excesses or deficiencies that need to be balanced. Overall, it is a far more complex process but one that is perfectly suited to the individual's needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marma Therapy, 5 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing (Paperback)
This is really great book on Marma points with full description in Sanskrit.Covers Vedic philosophy on gunas,doshas and more.This is very helpful for Ayurveda students and other interested
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review of this book, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing (Paperback)
This book was clean and neat en was to my expectations. It was bought for information purpose so it was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing
Ayurveda and Marma Therapy: Energy Points in Yogic Healing by Avinash Lele (Paperback - 8 Sep 2003)
21.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews