Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have a copy of this energy-booster!
I read it in one day and was up at 4am the next morning, ready to charge.
Scott Alexander not only convinces his readers to be greater than they thought possible, but shows them exACtly how to do it - and in a wonderfully entertaining and original way. Rhinoceros Success will make you laugh (a lot!), blush, muse, and take off like a rocket on the road to success. If...
Published on 29 Mar 2003 by starfind

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Weird book
Didn't enjoy it and the writing style is bizarre. This book could be 10 pages long and cover everything. And how can you take advice from a 23 year old in business? Some parts of the book really show his young age.

If you need a bit of motivation you may find this book useful but I doubt it will have any positive long term effect on you.
Published 8 months ago by Richard Cale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should have a copy of this energy-booster!, 29 Mar 2003
This review is from: Rhinoceros Success (Paperback)
I read it in one day and was up at 4am the next morning, ready to charge.
Scott Alexander not only convinces his readers to be greater than they thought possible, but shows them exACtly how to do it - and in a wonderfully entertaining and original way. Rhinoceros Success will make you laugh (a lot!), blush, muse, and take off like a rocket on the road to success. If you want to achieve... well anything - read this book at least once a month and recharge your enthusiasm and energy. The book teaches you how to break out of the cow herd, and metomorphasise into a fully-grown rhinoceros. Alexander gives an excellent argument for becoming a rhinoceros and then gives clear, practical (and amusing) instructions for achieving such a feat.
This is one of those books that can totally turn a person's life around - it takes your face and sharply whips your head round, forcing you to look at life from a brand new perspective. This is empowerment.
Alexander's writing, although amusing and witty is also direct with a "no-nonsense" attitude that will wake you up, "slap you into shape" and fire you at your goal at light speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charge, 3 Sep 2009
By 
T. Bailey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rhinoceros Success (Paperback)
This is the most amazing book in the world. I never thought a book would make me want to get up and go, but from the first page this book changed my life and my look on life. PLease become a rhino today, read it and charge :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rhino Success should be in everyones library, 10 Jun 2003
This review is from: Rhinoceros Success (Paperback)
What a fantastic book if you want to charge like a Rhino! Every one of my friends' who has read this book has made a positive change to their lives in one way or another. One friend even gave up smoking! Don't be a lazy sheep, just buy this book, you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book really gets you moving !, 29 Jun 1997
By A Customer
This review is from: Rhinoceros Success (Paperback)
I've read many motivational books and this is the best. One read and you'll be charging out of bed in the morning. If Scott doesn't inspire you with a zest for the adventures of life, he will shame you out of laziness and procrastination. I had trouble finding this book after borrowing it from a friend. Now I've come back to Amazon to buy other books written by Scott.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing better to get you moving out of a slump, 13 July 2005
This review is from: Rhinoceros Success (Paperback)
Plus the style of writing is very engaging. A must-have book for achievers of all kinds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IMaRhino because of Scott and his books!, 9 Jan 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Rhinoceros Success (Paperback)
I've read Scott's three Rhino books over and over again. I've recommended his books to people in my home business group, many young adults and teachers. Get the books, read them, study them and use them to change your life! Thank you, Scott, for being the "Master Rhino". Keep Charging!
"Rhino" Drew Finley, IMaRhino
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gave me the lift I needed, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been stuck in a rut workwise recently and was recommended this book. Nothing revolutionary but it's done the trick and feel refreshed and ready to CHARGE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charge!!!!, 19 Nov 2013
By 
A. Williams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I recommend this book to anyone. It is funny, positive and uplifting. As far as motivational books go, surely this has to be one of the books that will make you want to make a change, as it's direction is clear and concise, although not everyone may agree with the social implications, especially if they are a member of the cow herd and not a Rhino. Charge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rhinoceros Success (Paperback)
A really great book, an eye-opener to make you look deeply at yourself. Certainly gives you the impetus to make the change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Weird book, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Didn't enjoy it and the writing style is bizarre. This book could be 10 pages long and cover everything. And how can you take advice from a 23 year old in business? Some parts of the book really show his young age.

If you need a bit of motivation you may find this book useful but I doubt it will have any positive long term effect on you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa961012c)

This product

Rhinoceros Success
Rhinoceros Success by Scott Alexander (Paperback - July 1980)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews