Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a map.
Folds up nicely; good/useful information.
More words; more words; more words; more words; more words; more words; more words; more words.
Published 18 months ago by Neil S

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Served a purpose but probably not worth buying
When I was in Paris the weather was pretty bad so to have a map with us that was weatherproof was fairly handy.
Other than that there is not much else to say about this map (which I got for free with 2 guide books, by the way).
There are plenty of free maps that you can get your hands on and most of the guide books have decent maps with them.
My...
Published on 9 Aug 2009 by Janie U


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Served a purpose but probably not worth buying, 9 Aug 2009
By 
Janie U (Kings Cliffe, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
When I was in Paris the weather was pretty bad so to have a map with us that was weatherproof was fairly handy.
Other than that there is not much else to say about this map (which I got for free with 2 guide books, by the way).
There are plenty of free maps that you can get your hands on and most of the guide books have decent maps with them.
My receommendation would be to give this a miss and use a free map which you can throw away a the end of your visit, after it has disintegrated in the rain!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just don't bother, 6 April 2009
By 
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
Small, messy, illegible. Don't bother with this miniscule and uninformative travesty, pick a larger and more informative Metro map up for free when you get to Paris from almost any metro station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 7 Nov 2010
By 
Al (Farnborough, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
This map is too small for you to be able to read station names. It is not very clear, making it difficult to plan routes and work out where you can connect between different lines.

The metro maps that you often get inside guide books would be more useful than this one. Or it's not difficult to find maps that you can download free of charge in PDF format from various Paris tourism or transport web sites and print in A4 or A3 format. Alternatively you can pick up free maps when you get to Paris or just use the maps on the wall in all stations and metro trains.

Just don't waste your money on buying one of these maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not brilliant, 2 July 2010
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
Handy size but map a little confusing as not done in straight lines. Hard to tell whether a line stops at some stations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not accurate, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
A lot of stations not on here and hard to read. Could have made more sense as not everyone can read complicated maps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit small, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
The map was a bit small if your eyesights not the best but it did the job and got us round the metros .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's a map., 3 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
Folds up nicely; good/useful information.
More words; more words; more words; more words; more words; more words; more words; more words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Metro map, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
I would need a magnifying glass to read this! & my eyes are pretty good! I did not even take it away with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Map, 24 Aug 2012
By 
Alun Davies (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
A complete waste of money and time, if they sold it with a magnifing glass it might be useful, threw it away at the first opportunity and picked up a free tourist handout, dont bother
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What a disapointment, 9 Oct 2011
By 
Robin S ( Bucks ) "Robin S" (High Wycombe Bucks England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) (Map)
I thought this product was so small it was almost impossible to read, which made it's purchase
useless for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps)
Paris Mini Metro Map (Mini Metro Maps) by Streetwise Maps (Map - Aug 1994)
Used & New from: 10.74
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews