Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great map
These maps a so clear to read and easy no worry what the weather is like you can get it out
Published 2 months ago by shar

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly to use
While this map doesn't fall apart in your hands like paper maps, it was fiddly to use as the city is split in 2, on either side of the 'page'
Published on 20 Feb 2010 by Lolo Hill


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fiddly to use, 20 Feb 2010
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
While this map doesn't fall apart in your hands like paper maps, it was fiddly to use as the city is split in 2, on either side of the 'page'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Paris, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
It was very informative when thinking to visit Paris later this year. It helps to knew you way around places,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great map, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
These maps a so clear to read and easy no worry what the weather is like you can get it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
I was very pleased with this map, it was very easy to follow, clear signs and street names. Small enough to carry too. It was a great help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 2 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
Did what I wanted it for to get around Paris, quick and easy to use, however, not great for poor eyesight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars paris map, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
for the cost it helps you get round - The map is put together in a bit of an odd way and it takes some getting used to when trying to interpret where you go to next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars paris map, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
Durable and easy-to-use and easy to read. Handy tarvel size. Can't say more than that to make up the number of words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful detailed travelling map of Paris, 23 Oct 2012
By 
L Weale - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
I've just bought myself my own copy of Streetwise Paris, so as to avoid arguments with my partner as I snatch his copy from his hands.

The map is of central Paris, one side goes from the edge of the Bois du Boulogne to the Gare de Lyon and the start of the street index. The other side has two add ons to the main map, going south and north, a respectable sized metro map and more street index.

One of the other reviewers says it is confusing, but I think once you know a bit about Paris then you will have less problems, you know roughly where you want to look and then its compact size and detail are fantastic.

The real bonus of this map is it is light, folds down small, about a third of an A4 sheet, and is laminated and amazingly robust. I have had maps disintegrate on me in one rainy tourist day, I am sure you can wreck a Streetwise map but one day's rain isn't going to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paris so easy, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Streetwise Paris (Map)
Streetwise Paris was a great purchase and I used it very recently for a short trip to Paris. I was able to succesfully navigate Paris with the help of this handy, waterproof, easy and light to store, map. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa11f5aec)

This product

Streetwise Paris
Streetwise Paris by Michael Brown (Map - Aug 1994)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews