Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, worthwhile and informative
This book has been interesting and thought provoking; as always Watchman Nee is worth reading with his in depth scrutiny of The Word of God gained from his walk with God.
Published on 2 Jun 2012 by Evelyn

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Average
Well, I have read this book and it seems for me like a forgery .
It really disappointed when you buy a book with high expectations and at the end it appears to be a mirage .I am even not sure if it is really Watchman you wrote this book as I have already read some of his inspired works and this one , honestly, I will not recommend it .
Published 3 months ago by luc


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, worthwhile and informative, 2 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritual Discernment (Paperback)
This book has been interesting and thought provoking; as always Watchman Nee is worth reading with his in depth scrutiny of The Word of God gained from his walk with God.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Average, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritual Discernment (Paperback)
Well, I have read this book and it seems for me like a forgery .
It really disappointed when you buy a book with high expectations and at the end it appears to be a mirage .I am even not sure if it is really Watchman you wrote this book as I have already read some of his inspired works and this one , honestly, I will not recommend it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class., 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritual Discernment (Paperback)
I am a fan of the writings of watchman nee. and these writings are very eye opening and very uplifting. I will recommend to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A collection of snippets, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is not as good as his book on prayer ' Let us Pray ' as it is really just a collection of his sermon notes taken at intervals during the forties, so as long as you understand what you are getting it is OK, but always feels somewhat incomplete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-changing book, 26 Mar 2013
By 
Nicholas J. Hance (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I originally read this book 20 years ago and love it so much that I have bought it for my kindle as a constant reference book. It pays to study this treatise carefully as Watchman Nee is the only person I know who can explain the differences between Body, Soul and Spirit . This book changed my life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spiritual Discernment
Spiritual Discernment by Watchman Nee (Paperback - 24 Mar 2010)
3.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews