Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There Will Never Be Another Book Like This Written
It's hard to believe that Watchman Nee had only been a Christian for a few years and was in his early twenties when he wrote The Spiritual Man. This is the first and only book of any substantial size that Nee himself ever wrote, and it is the most comprehensive treatment of spirit, soul, and body ever written. With the precision of a surgeon Nee dissects WHO we are in...
Published on 24 Oct 1997

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars poorly formatted
This book has great content that has been abysmally formatted. The sample copy bears no resemblence in formatting to the actual kindle book. The purchased book does not even have a table of contents.

The publishers have ruined a good book. I would recommend buying this in an alternative format .
Published 1 month ago by bishop


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There Will Never Be Another Book Like This Written, 24 Oct 1997
By A Customer
This review is from: Spiritual Man (Paperback)
It's hard to believe that Watchman Nee had only been a Christian for a few years and was in his early twenties when he wrote The Spiritual Man. This is the first and only book of any substantial size that Nee himself ever wrote, and it is the most comprehensive treatment of spirit, soul, and body ever written. With the precision of a surgeon Nee dissects WHO we are in the light of God's Word, WHY we are the way we are, and HOW it all fits together and relates to God. This is not a book for the casual reader. It will require several readings and many years before it's truths can be grasped, but it's well worth the adventure. Must reading for today's discerning Christian in a world full of half-truths and deceptions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST for all Christians, 10 Jan 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Spiritual Man (Paperback)
The is really the only book I suggest Christians read besides the Bible. Mr. Nee is clearly speaking from the Spirit in today's terms. It's a book for the growing Chrisitan, but I don't diefy it. I just have lived what he's preaching and I know that he is 100% accurate. Get it, read it over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best book for deeper spiritual truths., 29 July 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Spiritual Man (Paperback)
For the advance christians that reveals the deeper spiritual truths inspired by God. One of the best book I've ever read next to the bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Advanced Christianity!, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Man (Kindle Edition)
This is a profound work for those who have found the narrow way and are on the challenging road to victory. You won't read it in 5 minutes or even 5 days. It is a reference work for the rest of your pilgrimage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Man (Kindle Edition)
I've not finished reading this book but it is so Awesome! Watchman Nee goes very deep and breaks things down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-changing book, 17 Jan 2013
By 
Nicholas J. Hance (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Man (Kindle Edition)
I already have a paperback copy but find it useful to have it on my Kindle. This book is for those who are interested in the spiritual side of Christianity and is a wake-up call to those who don't think there are anti-spiritual forces (eg satan) who battle against us on our journey. Everything Watchman Nee writes is soundly based on Scripture and he is the only Christian writer I have studied who explains the difference between Soul and Spirit. In my view this is a very important book and it changed my life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A 'must read' for everyone who seeks to mature as a human being, 9 Nov 2012
By 
C. Lawrence (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritual Man (Paperback)
This is truly a remarkable book. Considering that Watchman Nee was only 10years a Christian when he wrote it his spiritual understanding for one so young in the faith could only have been God given.
I originally purchased the book to gain greater insight into how the spirit, soul and body interacts with God and other spiritual forces. The book more than answers these questions and raises many others. This is not an easy read as it is profoundly challenging. If you are willing to have your darker side revealed and by God's grace allow Him to heal and change you, you will be blessed.
In a nutshell it is reminiscent of the title of M Scott-Pecks book 'The Road Less Travelled'. The Spiritual Man is another of those narrow roads; often difficult and lonely but there is light at the end of the tunnel if you are willing to press on - the choice is yours. Chris L
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spiritual man, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Spiritual Man (Kindle Edition)
Yes I'm enjoying the books very much. I'm about half way through the second of the three. I've purchased it on kindle which makes it easier to hold while reading as the book itself is quite weighty to hold up for long periods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Spiritual Man (Paperback)
A must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You will understand that everything that originates in yourself will not benefit you and not please God, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spiritual Man (Paperback)
This highly comprehensive book is addressing all parts of a human being i.e. body, soul, spirit and exposes how wicked men's ways are and how deep we need to be crucified with Christ in everything that belongs to our own thoughts, feelings, desires, emotions, opinions in order to live a life led by the spirit (how it was intended to be in Eden)

Every christian that sincerely needs to grow in Christ and to live a life that will please Him, will fully benefit from the revelations found in this book.

Yes, the formatting may not be the best, I myself have bought a 3 Volume version of this book published by the Living Stream Ministry, but the contents of this book will turn your life around. This is the second time I'm reading it and always I come back to various sections where I am struggling in my daily walk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spiritual Man
Spiritual Man by Watchman Nee (Paperback - 31 Dec 1968)
5.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews