Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2004
This well written,nicely illustrated book will leave you with no doubts as to how to go about buying a rigid heddle, setting it up and weaving your own brilliant creations. It is one of the best books I have bought and gave me plenty of confidence to try many of the projects within. It covers plain and fancy weaves, how to plan your own project, information about yarns,troubleshooting guide,glossary and bibliography. There is plenty to interest everyone in the projects - runner,cushion cover,shawl,bags,afghan,tops and more.
0Comment|55 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2009
For new weavers on the rigid heddle loom this book is a great guide. The project ideas, measurement information and basic instruction are clear and simple to follow. This book is one for the book shelf of any textile crafter.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
lovely book for those who want to learn to weave on rigid heddle loom. well illustrated with description of different weaving techniques, how to do tapestry and some easy projects to gain confidence.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2011
I recently brought a rigid heddle loom from a car boot sale and needed to know how to use it. This book is very well presented, easy to understand and full of colour pictures. It is a little dated but it can be forgiven.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
This book is a replacement for our Weavers Spinners and Dyers Guild Library. The last copy was so well used it is beginning to fall apart. I think that said it all
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Step by step guide to help out anyone new to rigid heddle weaving. Clear and simple - would highly recommend! .
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
this book tells you in easy steps how to get the best from your loom
i will keep going back to it for reassurance
would recommend to any budding weaver
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
Great book for the beginner has everything you will ever need to know about weaving on a heddle loom
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Really useful as I'm a beginner. Plenty of techniques to try with clear instructions
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2015
As an absolute beginner, I found this book difficult to understand, maybe it's more a reflection on me, than the author. For most things I do need book in hand and whatever in the other. But on ordering and browsing, 'The Weaver's Idea Book' by Jane Patrick, which explains more, it is now making a little sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)