Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to bulk up and be strong
A very inspiring book for the man who would be strong and build a powerful body without the use of chemicals, This was written by a man who had done everything he recommended. Like all the best things in life it is simple. No doubts, no confusion just do what John McCallum says. A great book and thanks to Randall J Strossen for collecting and printing these great...
Published on 25 July 2010 by H. S. Hallam

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend that no one buy this book
Even with reading glasses on i couldn't read the print. I don't know what the publisher was thinking of. Unreadable. I would recommend that no one buy this book.
Published 4 months ago by George


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to bulk up and be strong, 25 July 2010
By 
H. S. Hallam "Sax Hallam" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keys to Progress (Paperback)
A very inspiring book for the man who would be strong and build a powerful body without the use of chemicals, This was written by a man who had done everything he recommended. Like all the best things in life it is simple. No doubts, no confusion just do what John McCallum says. A great book and thanks to Randall J Strossen for collecting and printing these great articles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Blast From the Past, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keys to Progress (Paperback)
This book is simply amazing!
Even though it was written almost 60 years ago, the author share such a great weight training knowledge that makes this book, in a league of its own.
Forget everything you have read about "how to bomnb your muscles" on flex, muscle&fitness and other magazines like those; the author goes straight to the point, in a easy, plain, simple yet very catchy way.
It defintely worth the cost (cheap!) and the wait (just a day by the way).
I strongly suggest this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keys to progress, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keys to Progress (Paperback)
the complete keys to progress is a good book, its really funny at times so for that its 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend that no one buy this book, 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keys to Progress (Paperback)
Even with reading glasses on i couldn't read the print. I don't know what the publisher was thinking of. Unreadable. I would recommend that no one buy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Old information, 3 Dec. 2010
By 
K. Siren (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Complete Keys to Progress (Paperback)
The book is a collection of McCallum's articles in old muscle magazines. They are well written and occasionally funny. It may be interesting for a historical point of view; to see what the old timers talked about. One finds out that magazines than -as they do now- peddle supplements, overstate the importance of nutrition, etc. Training-nutrition advice is quite primitive and basic.
I wouldn't recommend it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Complete Keys to Progress
The Complete Keys to Progress by John McCallum (Paperback - Dec. 1993)
£11.52
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews