Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this to somebody aloud to find youself in another state
A masterful tapestry of language patterns and a fun story too. Read this to your children or partner at bedtime and they will go into a trance and relax deeply. There are some very interesting things that will happen to your unconscious whether you read or are read to. I've read it several times and still notice new treasures...
Published on 27 Oct 2000

versus
26 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing
There should be more to this book then patterns - needs to be entertaining also. For all you NLP wordsmiths out there this is technically a good book, however, the idea of writing is to ensure that the tale is also captivating. This tale is not, at all! In fact it is absolutely boring. Not entertaining, not funny, never inspiring... in a word, naff. I can not see myself...
Published on 7 Sep 2001


Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this to somebody aloud to find youself in another state, 27 Oct 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
A masterful tapestry of language patterns and a fun story too. Read this to your children or partner at bedtime and they will go into a trance and relax deeply. There are some very interesting things that will happen to your unconscious whether you read or are read to. I've read it several times and still notice new treasures...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Richard Bandler turns to hypnotic story-telling, 10 April 2004
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
Richard Bandler writes a fairy tale. Of course, being Richard Bandler, it's vehicle for symbolic suggestion designed to be interpreted on the unconscious level. One could say it's about overcoming your identity and conditioning, stepping out of your comfort zones and into other roles, seeking, finding and letting your unconscious guide you.
It's a fun read and not long - less than 100 pages with large print and pictures.
There's a picture of Richard Bandler on the back cover. He doesn't look like a very nice bloke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!, 3 Nov 2004
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
i started this book while on a plane...cant remember most of the flight, but got off with a huge smile on my face, which is still there 3 days later.
it really gets into your thoughts and makes you realise that now is then is whenever and whoever and anything is possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice tale with hidden results, 14 Jun 2009
By 
William Lyons (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
I read the book quickly and while enjoying it, I didn't discover any hidden meaning between the lines. What a fool I've been - it's not a discovery on a conscious level rather for whatever reason and however it works Richard Bandler works on an entirely different level.

After reading I felt moments of great joy which I can only describe as weird ! A fit of sporadic giggles which for a complete misery like me was a mystery.

Okay I know it's NLP, I haven't researched the subject, only watched Paul McKenna, not that particularly interested but this book works on a completely sub-conscious level. It's treasures will reveal themselves on their own in due course I guess.

Thumbs up and a delightful tale to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weird but interesting., 7 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
If you like NLP or hypnotherapy then this book is fascinating. You can spot some of the techniques even in your first reading but I suspect it gets more and more interesting the more you read it. Like so many things ... it's the journey not the destination that is important. Don't expect sense or a plot but do expect a mind-bending trippy read. I enjoyed it thoroughly but it didn't change my life or trigger any major breakthroughs and I suspect it's not designed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reality altering.., 11 Nov 2013
By 
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
I've been interested in Bandler's work for some time now and decided to try this as it's that little bit different to his usual repertoire.

Admittedly, the book may loose you attention occasionally and will never be a best seller Storybook. But it's wasn't designed to be an amazingly great story, but a vehicle to get you to assess your reality or the one as you see it..
And indeed it's here that he succeeds and deserves recognition for a masterful application of psychological means to bend your perceptions of your everyday life.

As regards this book being for Children, I don't think so. It's more for adults in a format that is meant to be Metaphorical and deep. Maybe too deep for the casual child to grasp. Unusual and slightly trippy read. Maybe not for everyone, but those stable enough for such introspection..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 7 Sep 2001
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
There should be more to this book then patterns - needs to be entertaining also. For all you NLP wordsmiths out there this is technically a good book, however, the idea of writing is to ensure that the tale is also captivating. This tale is not, at all! In fact it is absolutely boring. Not entertaining, not funny, never inspiring... in a word, naff. I can not see myself reading this to anyone with the expectation that they would enjoy it. If you still want to buy it, I have one to sell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adventures of anybody, 16 Oct 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
best book i've read in my life, made me cry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book! to READ and change your view on language power!, 14 Nov 2000
This review is from: The Adventures of Anybody (Paperback)
Imagine, as you have, discovering new powers that exist within the way these words nestle with each other and create feelings of elation as once again you return to places that you would like to go right now to the future and bring back the wisdom that looking back on how you were now has changed so that you can only make more powerful, well informed decisions about the choices that you have about how you spend your money and use your time to feel good and give more to yourself and those who are important to you. If, you can do this, i FEEL SURE that you will have said to yourself "Buying The Adventures of Anybody was a damn smart move! Well done!" If you know what I mean :-) If you like the sound of this, put it in your shopping cart because there's plenty more good stuff in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb46d93a8)

This product

The Adventures of Anybody
The Adventures of Anybody by Richard Bandler (Paperback - 1 Jun 1993)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews