Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can be read in one sitting, but should be savoured
This is my 4th Dan Millman read and each has been as excellent as the last. Dan draws you in and you are on his journey with him as in the other books. It is quite short and you could easily be tempted to not put it down until the end, but I believe you should read and savour each teaching before moving on to the next.
My only gripe with this particular book is...
Published on 19 Aug 2003 by S. Haines

versus
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Telling Tall Tales
THE LAWS OF SPIRIT by DAN MILLMAN Is Nothing More Than A Glorified 'Pamphlet' Which Has Been Given 'Book' Status. It Gives Brief Accounts Of The Many Lives That Have Been Touched And Affected By The Overall Spiritual Laws Of Goodness And Graciousness.
Spirit = The Life Whose Story Is Being Told.
The Law = The Spiritual Law Of Consciousness.

THE LAWS...
Published on 22 Oct 2009 by Cruella


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can be read in one sitting, but should be savoured, 19 Aug 2003
By 
S. Haines "shazza" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work (Paperback)
This is my 4th Dan Millman read and each has been as excellent as the last. Dan draws you in and you are on his journey with him as in the other books. It is quite short and you could easily be tempted to not put it down until the end, but I believe you should read and savour each teaching before moving on to the next.
My only gripe with this particular book is it's similarity to 'The Way Of The Sacred Warrior' which tells of a different sage in a different place, but with the same flavour. Despite this, for Millman fans (of which I am now one) don't miss it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wise and playful teachings, 28 Sep 2001
By 
Mr. R. N. Lock "Ricky Lock" (bexley, kent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work (Paperback)
I felt this book was an interesting book and a easy way to get in touch with living to your truth. It has been told as a fable, which I feel can have more of a impact sometimes, because you follow along with a story picking up wisdom as you go. I found myself high-lighting some of the quotes as I went along, which to me must be a good sign. Overall, a good book and a well told story, especially If you are beginning on your spiritual path.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deceptively simple but beautiful; like a shaker chair, 7 Mar 1999
By A Customer
When you read Dan Millman's short but simple book you will find that his ideas slowly penetrate your mind and spread a sense of calm and well being. His is not a wildly optimistic "you can achieve anything" sort of philosophy, but he radiates wisdom and you put the book down with a sense that you have been taught something wholly beneficial. Take each chapter at a time, put some calm bamboo flute music on and reflect gently. You will find balm and ease for your troubled mind with Laws of the Spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work (Paperback)
Everything in this book is set out so clearly that it makes you think 'of course i knew that' but it is great to have something to remind us of these important life lessons
i would highly recommend it to anyone who needs to stop and take stock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple lessons offered in a more engaging style than a traditional self-help book, 17 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work (Paperback)
This isn't so much an adventure story with lessons woven into it as I had initially hoped but what it does offer is a readable and believeable snapshot of someone else learning important life lessons in a non-preachy style. Short, to the point and enjoyable with quotes and short verses at the start and end of each chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Laws of Spirit, 29 Aug 2013
By 
E. Mccutcheon (Portsmouth Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work (Paperback)
A wonderful little book, was given to me to read during a crisis and it was invaluable, so much so I bought this one for myself and another for a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work (Paperback)
This book was recommended to me by a friend and is a truly amazing book (albeit short) if you are looking for a different read then this is it!

I would also recommend the seller book arrived quickly and in good condition (used item)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff.., 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work (Paperback)
Easy to read, and it opens up for being aware of spirit in daily life, but assimilation might take a little time :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 15 Mar 2010
By 
A. Carson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work (Paperback)
Dan Millman has again drawn us into his wonderful world. Well worth reading - it is a book that you can read in an hour but then when you have finished find you want to read again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the laws of spirit, 9 Feb 2010
By 
clear, concise, friendly and informative. Big ideas conveyed in simple and accessible language. one to refer back to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Laws of Spirit: Simple, Powerful Truths for Making Life Work
10.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews