Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yoga&Ayurveda Self-Healing and Self-Realization
A very interesting and compelling reading. Choose what you read per chapter, in order of your own needs and interest. Guarantee to enlighten you in many matters from diet to physical body to subtle body. Leaves you asking more questions. You will go back to it over and over again to use as reference book.
Published on 20 Jun. 2003

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Print quality not great content heavy
It appears that this is a photocopied book glued together. Publishing quality was really low. Of course, this doesn't take away from the content of the book, which is good (though very heavy if it is your first introduction to Ayurveda - as it was mine). If you are a beginner to the subject, maybe look for something a bit more basic.
Published 16 months ago by Shauna


Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yoga&Ayurveda Self-Healing and Self-Realization, 20 Jun. 2003
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga and Ayurveda: Self-healing and Self-realization (Paperback)
A very interesting and compelling reading. Choose what you read per chapter, in order of your own needs and interest. Guarantee to enlighten you in many matters from diet to physical body to subtle body. Leaves you asking more questions. You will go back to it over and over again to use as reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yoga & ayurveda, 7 Jan. 2010
By 
T. Nichol - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yoga and Ayurveda: Self-healing and Self-realization (Paperback)
I got this for a christmas present for a friend. I read it a few years ago & felt it would suit her requirements which was a book which specifically linked the practice of yoga with ayurveda. I thought it was comprehensive & well set out with good references
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best book ever., 4 July 2004
By 
Geir Ove Eide "Oboy" (Oslo, Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Yoga and Ayurveda: Self-healing and Self-realization (Paperback)
I have read alots of books about ayurveda and yoga, I find this to be the best. I have learnt a lot and easy to applay to life. My feelings and awarness brushed up.
Geir, Norway
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it especially if you are training to be a yoga teacher, 3 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yoga and Ayurveda: Self-healing and Self-realization (Paperback)
If anyone out there is doing a yoga teacher training course get this book. I was looking for something which would help me understand more about the basics of yoga philosophy. This book is great. It is especially helpful if you are looking for detailed explanations to the three bodies and the related sheaths. There is also a great chapter on prana which is very in depth. David writes is an informal way which is easy to understand; it is a book which you can read easily from cover to cover and not get bogged down on complicated detail. Worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars erika, 23 Mar. 2011
Always interesting to keep reading new books and I would recommend this one if you have already started your education on this subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Print quality not great content heavy, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It appears that this is a photocopied book glued together. Publishing quality was really low. Of course, this doesn't take away from the content of the book, which is good (though very heavy if it is your first introduction to Ayurveda - as it was mine). If you are a beginner to the subject, maybe look for something a bit more basic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Yoga and Ayurveda: Self-healing and Self-realization (Paperback)
Provides a general overview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Yoga and Ayurveda: Self-healing and Self-realization
Yoga and Ayurveda: Self-healing and Self-realization by David Frawley (Paperback - 23 Aug. 1999)
£15.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews