Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning about Ayurveda from a reputable author
I got this book after having bought several of Vasant Lad's other books (home remedies and cook book) and I am even more of a fan of the way he writes. His style is approachable but still has some good technical information. The book looks at the pulse, food, yoga, the science of Ayurveda and lifestyle as well as other things. It is a great starter and a foundation before...
Published on 15 May 2010 by V. Arnold

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not bad but not good
Great book inside but a bit distressed when got it > although to be fair it was as described so it's prob just me
Published on 4 Jun. 2013 by H. Hewitt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for learning about Ayurveda from a reputable author, 15 May 2010
By 
V. Arnold (Brighton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I got this book after having bought several of Vasant Lad's other books (home remedies and cook book) and I am even more of a fan of the way he writes. His style is approachable but still has some good technical information. The book looks at the pulse, food, yoga, the science of Ayurveda and lifestyle as well as other things. It is a great starter and a foundation before going into more depth. Definitely worth picking up and reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ayurveda, the Science of Self-Healing: A Practical Guide, 3 July 2010
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
Ayurveda is quite a complex concept to grasp for Western people as so many parameters have to be taken into consideration. Compliments to Dr. Vasant Lad who has really made a great effort to make it "easier" to understand. Finally a book on Ayurveda that one wants to finish and really read until the end. I definitively enjoyed it and will highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ayurveda Basics, 27 Jan. 2011
By 
Natasja (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
It's practically the best introduction one can have in the science of Ayurveda. It gives you an overall explanation of all the fields and helps you find your own constitution as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book Review, 29 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
I cannot believe how difficult this subject is to learn, but this book goes along way to explaining the basic system, of the best system in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 6 May 2013
By 
V. Dervishi "beebee" (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
The book arrive in time and was in good condition. If you love Ayurveda books you won't be disappointed. Lots of information about how the illness come and how to cure them with his method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More detailed but not enough, 24 Jan. 2011
By 
S. Mahroof (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
This book is more detailed than the handbook of Ayurveda by Dr Godagama, however again not detailed enough to teach myself. I would recommend it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really liked this book, 22 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
I really liked this book. Simple yet effective. Makes it applicable to our western lives. I would read it again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
Mrs Jean (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
I would recommend this book if you are I interested in Ayurveda, it's full of interesting facts, try & get a 2 nd hand copy like I did it'll save you money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars glad that there is other things than Chinese and western ..., 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
liking it very much so far. glad that there is other things than Chinese and western medicine...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing introduction to Ayurveda, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide (Paperback)
This was the second book I bought for an introduction into Ayurveda and I brought it along on a trip to Kerala. It really covers all the basics and more, of the many aspects of Ayurveda as a health system and way of life. It has really deepened my knowledge, whetted my appetite for more and will be a book I return to again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide
Ayurveda, the Science of Self-healing: A Practical Guide by Vasant Lad (Paperback - 1 Oct. 1987)
£10.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews