Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars starters orders
Good book for anyone starting out on world band/short wave radio, covers all aspects of what's needed and how much, now no longer being printed, it's a must have, if you can get one, amazon has a few older issues,like this one,
recommended.
Published on 5 Feb. 2011 by Mr. Joseph Taylor

versus
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd have bought before my radio
Overall a good insight into world radio. Wish I had bought the book before the radio as I would have probably spent more and bought a more expensive set. I've not used the radio abroad yet so havent made use of the station / frequency finder section in the book. It looks very promising and I'm looking forward to my first trip overseas with the radio and book later this...
Published on 5 Feb. 2009 by S. A. Cornford


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars starters orders, 5 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passport to World Band Radio, 2008 Edition (Passport to World Band Radio) (Paperback)
Good book for anyone starting out on world band/short wave radio, covers all aspects of what's needed and how much, now no longer being printed, it's a must have, if you can get one, amazon has a few older issues,like this one,
recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passport TO World Band Radio, 12 Nov. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are interested in Shortwave Radio this is the book for you. It is informative, and well written. Whether a seasoned profesional, or a complete beginer I cannot recomend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passport to World Band Radio 2009 edition, 22 Dec. 2009
By 
Terence S. Aston (Holywood, Co Down) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is a first class item for the new short wave radio enthusiast. Everything you need to get started in the right way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 13 Dec. 2009
By 
A reference book that is second to none, the bible for the radio enthusiast.I can recommend this book to all and I will be purchasing the 2010 edition as soon as it becomes available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish I'd have bought before my radio, 5 Feb. 2009
Overall a good insight into world radio. Wish I had bought the book before the radio as I would have probably spent more and bought a more expensive set. I've not used the radio abroad yet so havent made use of the station / frequency finder section in the book. It looks very promising and I'm looking forward to my first trip overseas with the radio and book later this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book. What a shame this was the last one in the long series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Passport to World Band Radio, 2008 Edition (Passport to World Band Radio)
Used & New from: £2.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews