Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rider Waite mini Tarot cards
These really are the most ideal handbag sized cards.
They have the most vibrant colours of the Rider Waites and are still of adequate size to give a worthwhile reading.
I have searched for a long time for a pack as useful as this!
Published on 30 Nov 2002

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars as described
advertised as miniature but still smaller than expected
not as useful as I thought they would be especially as eyes not as good now
Published 20 months ago by flash


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rider Waite mini Tarot cards, 30 Nov 2002
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
These really are the most ideal handbag sized cards.
They have the most vibrant colours of the Rider Waites and are still of adequate size to give a worthwhile reading.
I have searched for a long time for a pack as useful as this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A mini deck with maximum impact, 2 July 2007
By 
Miss W. Merrymoon "Willow Merrymoon" (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
The Rider Waite Tarot is probably the most influential deck of the twentieth century and makes an excellent foundation for students of the Tarot to build on. It's symbolism is clear and instantly recognisable. This mini version loses nothing by being small, and it is so easy to carry about one's person. This deck was the first to have a fully-illustrated Minor Arcana, and the images are captivating, as well as making for much easier learning of the card meanings. It is an excellent deck to use for meditation and I highly recomment the Rider Waite Tarot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cards, 24 Oct 2009
By 
K. A. Newton (North West England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
I first of all congratulate Amazon and the delivery service for getting these to me 5 days before the original estimated delivery date despite 2 x 24 hr postal strikes.

I have decided to return to the Tarot after a break and bought a book to renew and reinforce my understanding. The book used this pack (with another) as part of the "course" so I sent for this pack and a pack of my favourite Marseilles.

I have to admit it is not my favourite pack for actual readings but that is personal preference.

I did have a larger sized pack of these but the cards were too big for comfortable shuffling - yet I don't have small hands.

This pack is a perfect size to handle. The cards are 3 inches high x one and three quarter inches wide.

They have a nice shiny surface so slide easily over each other. They are coloured the same as my previous pack so the printing is ok.

Lots of beginners like these because almost all the cards have descriptive pictures.

Someone else has said in a review that they are handbag sized. He/She were right. I have not laid them out on a table yet but they will make the larger spreads fit a smaller space. Common sense really.

Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best little book in the world, 3 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
The Waite-Rider Tarot is probably still the most loyal to original Tarot and Qabalistic philosophy. Even though Crowley's Thoth pack is so crammed with esoteric symbolism, fantastic draughtsmanship and sheer energy it is too full of Crowley and his obsession with sex. This mini-pack is an excellent pocket-sized version of the Waite pack - good quality card and colours - and can be used for divination perfectly easily or just perused and contemplated whenever one feels the need to escape temporarily from the ennui of daily life! Take it to work, take it on holiday, take it anywhere and never be without the Book of Life! Great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect size, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
Lovely cards, perfect size for your bag or pocket. I also have the larger size but these are much more user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
A gem of a find after years of searching - a truly handbag-sized pack which is beautifully printed and very convenient to carry around every day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice cards:), 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
It is a cute little version for a very good price. Everything that I expected:) I'm happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All small hands on deck..., 2 May 2010
By 
G. Dixon (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
I purchased this little deck for my nephew who is 7 years old. He'd watch me using my Universal Waite Tarot Cards deck and ask questions about the cards and wanted some for himself. So, thankfully I saw this mini deck and bought them for him. He hasn't got the hang of shuffling yet, but mixes the cards in his own way. They are an ideal size for tiny hands and good quality, with the expected depictions on the Rider-Waite deck and nothing seems to be lost. I did try shuffling them myself, but found them too fiddley to handle.

The booklet in the pack is tiny too. My nephew has no problems reading the guide, but I struggle reading the print. However, if you are used to the cards you will not need to refer to the guide book anyway.

Fantastic little deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 13 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
All hail Royal Mail, got these in the midst of snow, great job. Fantastic cards, very small and perfect for handbag or travelling. Fairly good quality, although not thick board they are laminated both sides so will wear well for a while before they need replacing. Bought for size not durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tarot deck, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck (Cards)
A very good deck. The miniature size is just what I wanted. It will help with the tree of life to know where the card sit on the tree.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miniature Rider Waite Tarot Deck
Used & New from: 5.47
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews