Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Al-Anon book to purchase
The foundation of Al-Anon is about attending meetings and conecting to its programme in that way, that's where people usually buy their Al-Anon books, but if you have not yet got to a meeting, this book contains a comprehensive taster of the Al-Anon program (the official version) and its philoophy. Of all of the Al-Anon books that I have read, re-read, and thought about...
Published on 17 July 2004 by Debbie Fossey

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much higher power
It is difficult for me to vision a higher power Therefore this is not the book for me I wished there was an atheist version
Published 9 months ago by M. G. A. Sluis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Al-Anon book to purchase, 17 July 2004
This review is from: Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts (Hardcover)
The foundation of Al-Anon is about attending meetings and conecting to its programme in that way, that's where people usually buy their Al-Anon books, but if you have not yet got to a meeting, this book contains a comprehensive taster of the Al-Anon program (the official version) and its philoophy. Of all of the Al-Anon books that I have read, re-read, and thought about and worked through, this one gives the most food for thought. The focus of the Al-Anon programme is to look to ourselves and work our own programme. This books gives many, many personal and well-written accounts, in bite sized chunks. There is someone or some situation that everyone can identufy with, and that is what makes it such a readable book. It's one book I would never be without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to this, 10 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts (Hardcover)
I have only just started out on the (much needed, for me) Al Anon path and I find all their literature very inspiring. This book is particularly good as it seems to have applied only the very relevant sharings to each heading. Subsequently it all makes such good sense when I work through the book and each subject becomes clear on its own. An excellent tool to approach and understand the steps and traditions individually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AN essential and excellent book, 19 Nov 2013
By 
P Knitty "P Knitty" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts (Hardcover)
This is a great book to bring ease and comfort to those in Al- Anon and affect by someones drinking or other addiction. It is used as part of a 12 step program.
!2 step programs and superb and. I highly recommend this book, It gives serenity where therehas been none
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading Matter., 27 May 2013
By 
M. P. Waddington "Maggie" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts (Hardcover)
If you have a family member or friend who is an alcoholic then this book will help make sense of how to walk through the minefield of difficulties when faced with this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts (Hardcover)
Brilliant :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much higher power, 1 Dec 2013
By 
M. G. A. Sluis (Holland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts (Hardcover)
It is difficult for me to vision a higher power Therefore this is not the book for me I wished there was an atheist version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy!, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts (Hardcover)
very nice delivery in just 3 days!! very quick and the book is in good condition too! very good seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts
Paths to Recovery: Al-Anon's Steps, Traditions and Concepts by Al-Anon Family Group (Hardcover - 1 Dec 1997)
15.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews