Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2010
This book will help with your beekeeping studies, but as the syllabus for the basic assessment has changed and these study notes need updating. try and look a a copy before buying.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Yates provides all the information to pass your BBKA Basic Certificate in a readable format. Even as a bee keeper with 5 year's experience there was still new information and techniques that will improve my overall husbandry skills. The book is broken down into various chapters that mirror the BBKA module system which is also handy for more advanced study.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
quite old not available in an updated version, some ( a little) of the information in it has been superseded by newer thinking, however if you use the expertise of your local bee clubs members and/ or do a study group with an experience beekeeper and read the syllibus from the BBKA you will be fine. An essential reference book even if you don't take the BBKA certificate
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Haven't had opportunity to go through it in detail, but it looks excellent to me. Will definitely use it as a revision and reminder for the future.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
This is an excellent preparatory guide for the basic assessment which every beekeeper who wishes to attain this level should have to hand.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
I bought this to help me take my SBA BASIC BEEMASTER exam. I now wished I hadn't. There is too much extraneous information within. There are far better notes within the BBKA and SBA websites. I found the reading quite snotty.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
As described - prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
same as beekeeping study note
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2015
Abolutely fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Too opinionated, biased, and with a page of type errors makes this book hard work.most info can be found in other good books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)