Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read even if you weren't there at the time, 19 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
Bought as a Christmas present for my dad who served in Suez with the RAF during the 1950's. After flicking through a few pages I ended up reading it cover to cover (sorry dad!). A very good read supported with some excellent photographs. Highy recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 3 Sep 2010
By 
N. Appleby (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
Was a present for my dad who served out there, he said it brought back memories & did a lot to explain why they were out there & did what they did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
This was bought for my 80 year father who have served in the RAF 60 years ago. He was recomended it by someone he met on holiday in Cyprus who had also served. The book is very relevant to this and my father was thrilled with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been there done that, 17 Feb 2010
By 
B. J. Bull "eltorro" (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
A good read especially for those who had their own experiences in this forgotten war, and will also provide those who weren't with a good insight into how the armed forces were put into these situations and then subsequently forgotten by Government.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars R.A.F. Egypt., 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
The book was purchased for my husband who served in the R.A.F. in Egypt in the 50's.he is thoroughly enjoying reading it. It is bringing back many memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories of National Service, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
I heard of "White Knees, Brown Knees" from an old "Canal Zoner" friend and managed to find a very clean copy on Amazon. Once I started reading the book, I found it difficult to put down! It rolled back the last sixty years and immersed me in memories of those long gone years. I really think that anybody who spent time in the Suez Canal Zone during the period, 1951-54 will find it not only enthralling but it also reveals some of the facts that were kept from us and the people at home. In fact, I found the book to be an eye opener. This book needed to be written! Well done Douglas Findlay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good service. Interesting Book, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
Ideal book for soldiers who served in the forces in Egypt.
A good Read. Hav ing been there was reason I bought
the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back distant memories, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
All very true and full of life in the 1950s Suez Canal days I was a 20 year old and was married in the RCA church in moascar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars memories of a long time ago, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
I choose this book because Iwas in the RAF in the canal zone in egypt from 1953 to 1955.I have many memories of that time,the book brought back a lot of them.I have now recommended to a number of canal zoners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Army Mad, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years" (Hardcover)
Can,t comment. Bought this for my bro who loves anything Army connected. He definitely enjoyed it and has passed it on to a friend,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

White Knees Brown Knees : " Suez Canal Zone 1951 - 1954 ,The Forgotten Years"
15.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews