Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Pest & Weed Expert
This is a really useful book, clear and easy to use. We have always rated the expert series of books and this one did not disappoint us. The photos/illustrations of all the problems and pests in flowers, trees/shrubs, vegetables, fruit etc. are excellent. Highly recommended.
Published on 6 July 2009 by L. Watson

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I'd hoped
This is not a book to read as such but to consult when you have an unidentified weed or pest. Unfortunately it doesn't cover everything I find in my garden, only the more common beasties!
Published on 20 April 2009 by S. Hill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I'd hoped, 20 April 2009
By 
S. Hill (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
This is not a book to read as such but to consult when you have an unidentified weed or pest. Unfortunately it doesn't cover everything I find in my garden, only the more common beasties!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars an unnecessary purchase, 17 April 2010
By 
Greendiane (Kingston on Thames) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
Love all my 17 Expert books but this was very disappointing and not necessary as almost all the information was already in the other books - it was just printed on a larger scale. Very little new stuff and lacking in lots of common pests and diseases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Pest & Weed Expert, 6 July 2009
By 
L. Watson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
This is a really useful book, clear and easy to use. We have always rated the expert series of books and this one did not disappoint us. The photos/illustrations of all the problems and pests in flowers, trees/shrubs, vegetables, fruit etc. are excellent. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Early warnings, 3 Mar 2010
By 
K. E. Lidington (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
Disappointment, uneasy feelings as leaves change colour, odd look to growing plants? Something is causing it, but how to find out quick enough to save the day?
Here is the easy early warning guide with rescue strategies and avoidance measures for the future.
Just about everthing most growers will ever need to know, illustrated for easy reference, clearly explained and presented in an easy-to-access format.
If every other volume of advice disappeared overnight, we could all survive on this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
I have The Lawn Expert book from this large set which is very good.
However, i was extremely disappointed with the knowledge on certain things in The Pest & Weed Expert.
It seems some of the info is out-dated and out of touch. The illustrations, rather than photos are really poor quality.

I work in Lawn Care so to see and read some of the things in this book left me no more knowledgeable.
This book requires a good updating with PHOTOS not poor illustrations!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Slightlly disappointing, 1 July 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
Compared to other Expert book which are very, very good) I found this disappointing. It seemed to be very superficial. There were just four lines on problems with strawberries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
By 
M. Lofthouse - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
A1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD ADVICE, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
Excellent advice in the same format as the other books in the series. Easy to use and look up pests and diseases and find their recommended solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Is that a weed or a flower?, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
A reallky useful book to identify bugs and nuisance weeds in the garden, nice colour pictures. Nice and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds (Paperback)
Really useful for my brother's horticulture course at college. He's used it a numder of times and the info is easy to read and understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds
Pest & Weed Expert: The world's best-selling book on pests and weeds by Dr D G Hessayon (Paperback - 2 April 2007)
£6.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews