Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars38
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 October 1999
If you are new to DIY in the garden then this is the book for you. Although a little old fashioned in its style, its instructions are clear and helpful. For this price you won't find a better book on the market.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
As ever, the series of books from this man is excellent, they provide so much information that the internet is not required to back things up, which is rare with almost every other series of factual books.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2011
These books are very informative, helpful and are filled with pictures and illustrations to help with ideas. The entire range by Dr. D.G. Hessayon are recommended. Whether your new to gardening or an experience gardner, these books are for you. Not only do they cover gardening topics but a range of topics including building brick bar-be-ques, walls, fencing, paving and a whole load more. A must for any keen gardener.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2008
A great book to have with you in the garden, very easy to read and understand and if not a competent gardener.
Good basic instructions to follow with some useful information and hints and tips backed up with diagrams.
This book doesnt contain in depth knowledge for the profesional gardener but like I have said a must have collection of books for the keen gardener.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2009
Great book, information inside is just what we were looking for to help us plan our face lift in our back garden.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
... then this is the book for you. Most aspect of hard landscaping covered in well explained text and pictures
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
I'm sure this book was billed at least as 'good' but totally mis-represented as it feels like it has been submersed in water and dried out! Virtually unreadable! Won't be buying 'used' again as sellers are economical with the truth it seems!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
This is an excellent basic book. I only wanted it for one aspect. The book has clarified the different methods. I shall however be using it for other things.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
What a great book. Just wish I had had it 20 years ago, to avoid the numerous design mistakes I have made over the years in my garden! Excellent condition and great price, arrived very quickly. Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Some great stuff in here that cuts through the endless Chinese whispers of the internet. A must for new home owners looking for basic principles of garden landscaping etc. I often flick through when having a coffee. If people ask to lend it I say buy one you stingy b#%^+#}! For the price of a beer there's a life time of reference!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)