Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tree and Shrub Expert
Another book that I wouldnt know what to do with out, I have looked to buy many trees in the past that have a great write up but after reading this book it will say; Not for the small garden or shelter from winds etc.
A lot of information but also very easy to understand.
I keep this book very close to hand and have taken it with me to many peoples gardens to...
Published on 28 Aug 2008 by R. L. Judd

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A good choice for the beginner
The "expert" series has made its reputation because the books don't assume you know anything. For this reason they are ideal for the beginner; they don't insult your intelligence, but make sure they mention things other books often leave out. Personally, I regularly use "The vegetable and herb expert" as it reminds me to do things which I often forget about.

It...
Published on 5 July 2011 by Peasant


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Full of useful information, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
This book was for my wife , she is very pleased with it .
It has all thi information she required at a sensable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Useful, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
Another good book from Dr. Hessayon's range of gardening books. I've got quite a few of them now and they're very useful and informative. This one was bought as a replacement for my original which was accidently given to a charity shop!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tree & Shrub Expert, 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
Excellent book, using all the time and helping me along with my course and studies. Recommend to anyone. As good as all the others in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Refresher, 23 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
I had a copy of this which was printed about 20 years ago.
I ordered this one to get the latest updates and information.
An excellent reference book for amateurs or professionals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars november review, 22 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
bought this for a friend who is new to gardening as we have an old copy of many years ago and found this very informative when we started out gardening. still refer to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 11 July 2010
By 
Paul Crutcher (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
A great book at a great price. These are amongst the best gardening books around, simple and concise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book easy to read, 18 Oct 2009
By 
Desmond Clarke "Practical" (Tipperary Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
Started new landscape and design course. Required a book on trees and shrubs which was easy to read and understand. This is a good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beginners guide, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
Excellent book unfortunately, not all of the chemicals recommended are available for fungicidal and insect control in this country. Still, well written and still very informative. I enjoyed the expert help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Full of information, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
This book is so good I used the last one for a arboreal course belonging to my girlfriend until the pages become loose so this is a replacement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Pictures, 20 Nov 2011
By 
Puzzle crazy (Walsall, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books) (Paperback)
I bought this book when I was doing my City and Guilds horticulture course. It was absolutely invaluable, as it gave good descriptions of the trees and shrubs and these were accompanied by colour photos. There are really useful boxes listing suitable plants for specific locations or circumstances, such as chalky soil, and a section at the back giving lots of hints and tips for getting the best out of your plants. This book has opened my eyes to the lovely variety of plants out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tree & Shrub Expert: The world's best-selling book on trees and shrubs (Expert Books)
£5.59
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews