Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Children
This was just what I needed for helping my five and seven year old to follow the structure of Mass.
The bible stories at the end were an additional bonus as we'll as the popular prays. A very useful mass book to help little people learn.
Published 7 months ago by Angeline Clarke

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Deeply disturbing
The first thing I noticed is that every person depicted in the illustrations is white, including Jesus and the apostles. Mary Magdalene is pictured as a blonde. Even the illustrations of priests and congregations show not a single black face. I am white but in my 57 years as a Catholic I have never yet been in a Catholic Church that is not multicultural. The book is going...
Published 4 months ago by C. Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Children, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Mass Book (Hardcover)
This was just what I needed for helping my five and seven year old to follow the structure of Mass.
The bible stories at the end were an additional bonus as we'll as the popular prays. A very useful mass book to help little people learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for including children, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Mass Book (Hardcover)
I am very impressed with the first mass book. It is a good size for little hands, strong and appropriate texts and pictures. I bought this book twice. So both my children can follow the mass. One of my boys used the pictures to also help him. It has a lovely page for personal information. It also contains prayers at the back of the book. It arrived very quickly, wrapped appropriately and with a free book mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ros prayer book, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: First Mass Book (Hardcover)
Bought for my eldest grandson ( aged 6)to support his reading skills and help him follow the Mass along with us,
He is really enjoying "keeping up" using it and his cinfidence in reading out loud is dramatically improving,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... this book for my granddaughters confirmation and it is perfect for a child the quality of the book is ..., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Mass Book (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for my granddaughters confirmation and it is perfect for a child the quality of the book is brilliant I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gifts, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Mass Book (Hardcover)
Good layout and text size to allow youngsters to follow mass on their own and take an active part in services
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Deeply disturbing, 11 Mar 2014
By 
C. Smith "smithcat7" (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Mass Book (Hardcover)
The first thing I noticed is that every person depicted in the illustrations is white, including Jesus and the apostles. Mary Magdalene is pictured as a blonde. Even the illustrations of priests and congregations show not a single black face. I am white but in my 57 years as a Catholic I have never yet been in a Catholic Church that is not multicultural. The book is going straight back to Amazon.. I am horrified that it was ever published.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Mass Book (Hardcover)
I bought this for my son and he likes it because he can follow the mass easily and knows what to say when.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 Jan 2014
By 
K. Farrell (Twickenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Mass Book (Library Binding)
Just what the kids need for mass on Sundays.
Supplemented with the weekly reading sheet, these are great, clear and easy to follow.
Lovely stories at the back too (which they read during mass.... when they shouldn't, but hey).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really good buy, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Mass Book (Hardcover)
Really helped with my daughter following and understanding the mass. Encouraged her participation during the service. would recommend this book for young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Mass Book
First Mass Book by Catholic Book Publishing Co (Hardcover - July 1999)
3.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews