Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars36
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£19.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2011
Having read and loved 'Tao of Jeet Kune Do' (i absorbed every word), i didn't think anything could come close, how wrong i was i truly never expected this book to be so complete. Truly amazing!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
An excellent package, all 4 of Bruce Lee's Fighting Method in one very nice harback bound copy.

The book explains all the movements you could need well, and is thoroughly illustrated throughout, so you can see the way the movements should be performed step by step.

Of course, a book is no substitute for a teacher, but I doubt there will ever be a teacher like Lee again. And for those of us who are not fortunate to have a Jeet Kune Do instructor in our area, this is the next best thing. Get it on the shelf!!!
22 comments11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
If you love the old paper back series then this is perfect. I honestly like the paper backs better, but they were more expensive and this looks great, so as a gift - which was why I bought it - it works great. If you're a Bruce Lee fan and you unwrap your present to see a nicely bound version of Bruce Lee's Fighting Method then you have to be happy. Even if you have the old versions. This is one of those books that you put on a coffee table or a shelf and every man who visits your home will pick it up.

I trust you know what the book is about because of the title and the fact that you're reading this. But I will just say that it is a pretty comprehensive - even if slightly dated - look at fighting and it is filled with sketches and things like that. It's a good book and if you ask me it couldn't hurt to own this. I know my future kids will go into ninja training hen they eventually find this book on my shelf.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
I owned this series in paperback many years ago. It's great to have this available on Kindle. The picture zoom function is great. Along with the Bruce Lee library books by John Little, this is one book I will revisit time after time.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Brilliant book, I've trained in martial arts for quite a few years and yet I always find something to trigger my mind in the works of Bruce Lee.

I own his books on "Gung fu; The philosopical art of self defense", "The tao of Jeet Kune Do" and "Bruce Lee's commentaries on the martial way". Of those 3 books, this is the only book he ACTUALLY put together on Jeet Kune Do when he was alive.... just a shame he died before it was released. This book is brillaint, full of information and offers detailed explanations on both the technique and the psychological application behind them.

For any aspiring martial artists out there, get this book regardless of what martial art you train in. Jeet Kune Do will open your mind.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2009
Excellent repackaging of Bruce's guide to fighting. Superb presentation and highly recommended for all fans who don't have the original individual volumes.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
If your interested in Bruce Lee or you practise in any style of Martial Arts then you will love reading this book. Great photos of Bruce Lee training/ in his Martial Art of Jeet Kune Do. Very good illustrations and descriptions of Bruce s Punching/ Striking/ Parrying / Kicking / and Self Defence moves. If you cant get to a Jeet Kune Do class than I would say reading this book is the next best thing. At least it will help give you an insite into what they call his Scientific way of Streetfighting. IN MY OPNION THE BEST BRUCE LEE BOOK AVAILABLE.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
A fantastic book from a man who was dedicated to personal and physical excellence. Even though the illustrations are old they are bang on in explaining the fighting movements, diagrams are detailed and the narrative is really fluid and descriptive in helping you to understand the basic movements or details of a particular exercise. Bruce Lee was an icon and this book is a great part of his legacy. Would recommend to any martial arts practitioner.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Firstly, such books are not a good substitute for official training with a recognised association. The authors are aware of this and like most manuals they are written for people with some understanding of martial training. With this in mind, this book is very informative with some useful little gems of knowledge to add to your repertoire of martial skills.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
I purchased this more for the historic value rather than training per say. Techniques-wise, nothing fabulous that you've not seen before. On that front can serve well as an inspiration as well as the sheer discipline of his training methods. Simply great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse