Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb
An excellent package, all 4 of Bruce Lee's Fighting Method in one very nice harback bound copy.

The book explains all the movements you could need well, and is thoroughly illustrated throughout, so you can see the way the movements should be performed step by step.

Of course, a book is no substitute for a teacher, but I doubt there will ever be a...
Published on 7 Mar 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very much of its time
I know the dangers of criticising Bruce Lee, but this is a review of a book, not a person. If you are looking for a book on self defence, you should really go for something more recent than this. Lee's Jeet Kune Do is known to have changed in the time since he wrote this book, so this is a snapshot of JKD at a specific moment in time. As an introduction to the...
Published 11 months ago by Mr. Tony Gallagher


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 7 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
An excellent package, all 4 of Bruce Lee's Fighting Method in one very nice harback bound copy.

The book explains all the movements you could need well, and is thoroughly illustrated throughout, so you can see the way the movements should be performed step by step.

Of course, a book is no substitute for a teacher, but I doubt there will ever be a teacher like Lee again. And for those of us who are not fortunate to have a Jeet Kune Do instructor in our area, this is the next best thing. Get it on the shelf!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding!!!, 20 Sep 2011
By 
S. o'brien - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
Having read and loved 'Tao of Jeet Kune Do' (i absorbed every word), i didn't think anything could come close, how wrong i was i truly never expected this book to be so complete. Truly amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boards Don't Hit Back!, 2 July 2009
By 
P. Clark (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
Excellent repackaging of Bruce's guide to fighting. Superb presentation and highly recommended for all fans who don't have the original individual volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
Best of all books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and beautifully presented., 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
Bruce lee's Fighting method (all volumes) has always been on my purchase list for my personal Library, However it doesn't get any better than having all four volumes in one comprehensive guide.

The Hardback edition is beautifully presented both in a display manner and on quality of content.

This book offers step-by-step reading accompanied by clear photographs that illustrate brilliantly each movement.

I have no chance of being instructed in the art of "Jeet Kune Do in my neck of the woods" so this is a must have substitute, and after all, It is the closest you will get from the late great Bruce Lee himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This used to be a paper back series, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Simon Sloth Schultz (Kolding, Denmark) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
If you love the old paper back series then this is perfect. I honestly like the paper backs better, but they were more expensive and this looks great, so as a gift - which was why I bought it - it works great. If you're a Bruce Lee fan and you unwrap your present to see a nicely bound version of Bruce Lee's Fighting Method then you have to be happy. Even if you have the old versions. This is one of those books that you put on a coffee table or a shelf and every man who visits your home will pick it up.

I trust you know what the book is about because of the title and the fact that you're reading this. But I will just say that it is a pretty comprehensive - even if slightly dated - look at fighting and it is filled with sketches and things like that. It's a good book and if you ask me it couldn't hurt to own this. I know my future kids will go into ninja training hen they eventually find this book on my shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All 4 books in 1 Revised, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
Nice big book and pictures and some good info from the philosophical kung fu master. These books were wrote many years ago and came in 4 volumes. This book is the 4 volumes in 1 book. Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Should Have For Everyone, 5 Jun 2013
By 
Ivan Dias "vanyagrozny" (Lisboa, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
Even if you don't want get into the world of Martial Arts following the spirit of Bruce Lee and his taughts and thoughts lives in this book. A top buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The master, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bruce Lee's Fighting Method (Hardcover)
Brilliant book, I've trained in martial arts for quite a few years and yet I always find something to trigger my mind in the works of Bruce Lee.

I own his books on "Gung fu; The philosopical art of self defense", "The tao of Jeet Kune Do" and "Bruce Lee's commentaries on the martial way". Of those 3 books, this is the only book he ACTUALLY put together on Jeet Kune Do when he was alive.... just a shame he died before it was released. This book is brillaint, full of information and offers detailed explanations on both the technique and the psychological application behind them.

For any aspiring martial artists out there, get this book regardless of what martial art you train in. Jeet Kune Do will open your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read for training martial artists., 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly, such books are not a good substitute for official training with a recognised association. The authors are aware of this and like most manuals they are written for people with some understanding of martial training. With this in mind, this book is very informative with some useful little gems of knowledge to add to your repertoire of martial skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bruce Lee's Fighting Method
Bruce Lee's Fighting Method by Bruce Lee (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2008)
20.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews