Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Muscle Book
This book is a fantastic basic muscle directory - it explains it as it is - the important muscles are named and located and it is a great first stage for muscle anatomy for massage or similar.The explanations of the origins ,insertions and actions of the muscles are succinct and clear.
My only critcism is that perhaps it is a little shallow - but it covers the...
Published on 2 Sept. 2004

versus
40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good practical summary, but.....
This book was lent to me while revising for a sports massage exam. Whilst it was easy to read and included lots of practical tips, there is far too little detail for this course. Those training in medicine or any of the paramedical disciplines will need a lot more information and (sadly) more use of anatomical jargon. Athletes and those needing less information to clutter...
Published on 5 Nov. 2000 by paul@funnyside.fsnet.co.uk


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The Muscle Book, 16 Sept. 2009
By 
Colm Hanley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Muscle Book (Paperback)
Not a great book, basic enough and doesn't have enough muscles in my opinion. Very small book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone can understand, 16 May 2009
By 
Sheilagh Hall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Muscle Book (Spiral-bound)
Bought this book as am having back and hip trouble and doing pilates, physio and chiro to help. By referring to this book in its well presented and easy to follow format it helps me to get more out of my treatments; it also gives additional tips of related disorders and suggested remedies ie it told me that some of my hip pain can be related to trouble with the large intestine and suggested taking in more water and adding more iron naturally to the diet - these tips can be such a help when trying to do all you can to improve your health. A great source of easily understood information and actually a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad book, 19 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muscle Book (Spiral-bound)
This book explains everything clearly with neatly labelled diagrams However it does not include ALL the muscles I was supposed to know for my lab pracs. It just gives you an introduction to the basic muscles of the body. The book itself is not heavy at all so you can carry it around with you; Sometimes on my way to uni I used to go through it on the train. And the price is good too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book for anatomy studies, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muscle Book (Spiral-bound)
i bought this book for my sports therapy degree and it helps a lot! it rewords everything into a simpler way in which I can understand more with only being in my first year of studies. there's pictures and diagrams in it too which are helpful. the book however first time round didn't actually reach my address, but the seller sent me another one free of charge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for learning the basics about muscles, 7 Dec. 2000
This review is from: The Muscle Book (Paperback)
I am doing a massage therapy course and this book has been very helpful in learning about muscles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muscle Book (Spiral-bound)
This book was very crucial for an anatomy exam at university. The images was very detailed with the accompanying text being informative.
Without this book I wouldn't have passed the exam!! Thoroughly recommend to any students studying dance in year 2 at university
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Comprehensive, 15 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Muscle Book (Spiral-bound)
Was a little disappointed that the pictures were only in black and, but the information was concise and to the point. The ring binding design made the book easy to use. I bought the book for my son's muscle anatomy exam revision. He got a 94% pass mark!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muscle Book (Spiral-bound)
This book is very helpful, it was recomended to my sister for her reflexology course. She would like me to tell the reader that not all the bones are listed but that as a resource she would highly recommend as a general source of knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUSCLE BOOK BY PAUL BLAKEY, 29 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muscle Book (Spiral-bound)
I bought an earlier edition of this about 17 years ago while studying massage and A&P. Thought my old copy could do with a rest so am looking forward to using this as a reference. Nice layout with good notes. Very useful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Muscle Book, 30 Jun. 2011
This review is from: The Muscle Book (Paperback)
This book is an essential reading for anyone who is studying Anatomy. The book arrived in time well pleased with Amazon how they handle orders and processing and the supplier. A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muscle Book
Muscle Book by Paul Blakey (Spiral-bound - 30 July 2008)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews