Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and inspiring
This is one of the best books on spirituality I have ever read. The Swami explains in clear and lucid terms the timeless and inspiring teachings of the Himalayan sages. He gets straight to the heart of these teachings with simple and meaningful anecdotes and examples, sharing with us his own experiences. Many seekers will identify with the questions he raised, the...
Published on 25 Jun. 2000 by An Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Interesting
Published 1 month ago by Jayaitch


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and inspiring, 25 Jun. 2000
This is one of the best books on spirituality I have ever read. The Swami explains in clear and lucid terms the timeless and inspiring teachings of the Himalayan sages. He gets straight to the heart of these teachings with simple and meaningful anecdotes and examples, sharing with us his own experiences. Many seekers will identify with the questions he raised, the answers to which he gives with amazing clarity, without any hint of mysticism.
If I was to name one book which has affected me most profoundly, it would be this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent inspirational book one can have in his life, 25 Jun. 1998
By A Customer
This review is from: Living with the Himalayan Masters (Paperback)
This book clearly gives true life story of Great student of Yoga and sincere followers of Yogic Philosophy. It depicts Swami Rama's day to day learning and life of true Sadhakas. It is inspiration for all of us to lead our life in more successful way by facing all stumbling blocks through Meditation and Sadhana.
It is impossible to explain the value of this book through mere words, so far I have presented this valuable book to whom so ever I respect most in my life. That is the best way I can show my respect to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One mans search for the reason for living in a body, 17 Feb. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Living with the Himalayan Masters (Paperback)
This fantastic book and its information has in-fact change my entire reading materials and the approached I made towards medicant, sadhus or sages. The subject materials has made me an ardent reader of any book in relation to such people. I have introduce this book to many of my friends who have also changed their way of selecting book for their knowledge. It should be rated as one of the best read book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Insightful, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very enjoyable reading, couldn't put it down. It is written with humility; I did not learn until after reading it that Swami Rama was the yogi who was medically examined in the 1960's and found to have remarkable abilities. Not once does he mention his own achievement in his writing.

Spiritually fortifying, his words are full of wisdom and awareness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very inspiring!, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is very inspiring book! Easy to read, practical and the one you cannot put down until you are done.
Probably one of the best books on spirituality. It is life story of the yogi, full of knowledge. You might want to read more of his books after reeding this.
Swami Rama represents lineage of Himalayan masters and their tradition is based on Patanjali sutras. For some it might be important tradition is clearly separated from any religion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Swami Rama., 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one the best books i have ever read , Swami Rama must have been one of the greatest spiritual teaches that ever lived. This book gave me a new out look on finding God within . I have looked at many ways to find the path to enlightenment for 30 years and read lots of books on this subject , but Swami Rama way of teaching will help anyone to find their God within whatever their faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Life guide, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As I am visiting India regularly and I am interested in Indian Philosphy . Swami Rama has a wonderful way to write about his studies and his spiritual way in the Himalayas. A wonderful guide for ones own life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars masterpiece, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Living with the Himalayan Masters (Paperback)
This book is brilliant. I read it as a teenager searching for wisdom 25 years ago, the messages are still, if not more relevant today for me. A fantastic easy read with many insightful stories
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars KICK Starting my yoga teachers..., 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very interesting read - heavy at parts if it is the first of its kind you have read but a beautiful introduction into the theory behind yoga & eastern philosophy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars favorite, 14 May 2013
By 
Vanilla Beer (france) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is so very good -easy to read, easy to digest, grows in depth as the author shares his life experiences. Have bought copies for friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Living with the Himalayan Masters
Living with the Himalayan Masters by Swami Rama (Paperback - Jun. 1981)
Used & New from: £2.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews