Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars43
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
37
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2015
Great book, very well written, very informative on so many aspects of Yoga. Lots of personal experience from Desikachar from childhood to present day, about his father, family life and his love of Yoga.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Amazing detail in to all aspects of yoga. It is sometimes a bit too dense and hard to follow - but re reading sections makes them clearer,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Good book for philosophy of training and Yoga Sutras. Little detail regarding actual asanas. A good introductory book to this philosophy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
My yoga practice has improved beyond recognition thanks to this book! Read it slowly, then re-read it - then use it in your practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
Fantastic Book, just what i needed, received in great condition, and on time at a great price. left in the shed which helped me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Good introduction to what I needed to know to develop a personal practice and understand yoga further than just the postures
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Enjoyed this book as a learning aid during my yoga course. Great at conveying some of the basics in a user friendly way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
A book based on good basics, giving great guidance for beginners to formulate their own practice. Well written as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I am trying to start a personal daily routine and this book is going to be of great help. I recommend it thoroughly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2016
Arrived very quickly after ordering the book . I can recommend this seller , top rate from me , very satisfied .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)