Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Learn more


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2012
although old, this is the first book that I have found that actually does what I need it to. I am only just beginning to collect vintage costume jewellery and need to understand different makers and what is good and what isn't. Most of the big, new, glossy books only have a few pictures of the very expensive items and lots of written pages -which is no good for a new collector like me. Excellent book with hundreds of pictures - perfect for a new vintage jewellery collector or even just to add to the book shelf for interest.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
a fascinating book for all jewellery collectors very detailed and nicely set out photographs
vital if you enjoy jewellery , nothing to fault it
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Contains a short history of jewellery covering the period - there are better books if you want a detailed history, however,as a brief overview this works well. There are a lot of photos of individual items -bigger photos would enable better identification. but this is still useful as a guide to what's out there. No real attempt to identify the makers and the photos are only really accompanied by factual descriptions. The layout of the photos and accompanying text on the opposite page can be confusing but all in all a useful reference book though not a must have.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2004
Full of information and illustrations to assist in identifying collectibles and jewellery styles over time.
0Comment|25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2014
I expected the book to be in better condition. I might just have been lucky with my other purchases described the same way.
Nevertheless for the money it is a useful and informative book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Very interesting book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
Ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.