Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a pen and ink!
A fantastic and clear guide through the art of pen and ink drawing from tools and basic techniques to in depth projects which you can follow step by step. Valuable as a "workbook" and not just a collection of examples of the artist's brilliance for you to admire. You will learn and you will enjoy the experience with Claudia's encouraging and enthuasistic tuition and I...
Published on 2 Sep 2005 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Author badly let down by Kindle production
The author writes really well...when you can read it. Some of the pages are drawings with handwritten notes. The production is such that the drawings and notes are very small and need magnification. But under magnification the notes and lines of the drawings are blurred. I haven't seen the paper version but from the little I have seen I would get that instead of the...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. S. J. Warrilow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a pen and ink!, 2 Sep 2005
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
A fantastic and clear guide through the art of pen and ink drawing from tools and basic techniques to in depth projects which you can follow step by step. Valuable as a "workbook" and not just a collection of examples of the artist's brilliance for you to admire. You will learn and you will enjoy the experience with Claudia's encouraging and enthuasistic tuition and I believe you will want to learn more and draw more when you finish the book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's fun to draw and paint!, 11 Dec 2009
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
This book is a rarity. there are so few on this subject on the market and this one is written in such a way as to help the budding artist develop their skills. the illustrations help the reader understand what the author is trying to convey and i recommend this book to anyone who is starting out or who wants to deveolp their abilities in drawing in pen and wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pen & Ink Drawing, 11 Feb 2011
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
Drawing in Pen& Ink by Claudia Nice is an excellent introduction to this medium and has a number of useful excersises which can give the confidence to proceed to the next level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Author badly let down by Kindle production, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The author writes really well...when you can read it. Some of the pages are drawings with handwritten notes. The production is such that the drawings and notes are very small and need magnification. But under magnification the notes and lines of the drawings are blurred. I haven't seen the paper version but from the little I have seen I would get that instead of the kindle rubbish.

I will not be buying this book again but based on what I have seen in the kindle version I will probably buy other books by Claudia Nice but in paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy starter for Pen and Ink...., 4 Sep 2011
By 
J. Lamberton "Card Designer" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
Wonderful help in getting you going as a pen and ink artist. I just loved it and it is worth every penny. Great hobby to start up for the winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exellent, 16 Sep 2010
By 
Ms. Alison Jones (wirral uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
fabulous book ,stunning pen and ink drawings. this book is very well laid out and easy to use with clear instruction. the content of the book is black and white .i have most of claudia nice's books and i love them !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 1 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
I love this book and it has helped me enormously with my drawing skills. I am no longer afraid to draw with a ink.She is one talented lady!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
This has taught me so much; can't wait to get more into it once I have the
time; beautiful drawings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value., 16 Sep 2013
By 
C. Norton "flycar" (HERTS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
Bought this for my daughter who is doing an art course at college, she has managed to reproduce many of the drawings in the book with amazing results and is now able to apply her new skills to her own work. She definitely recommends this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) (Paperback)
Wonderfully written and present. A real teaching book. Great details very well presented and explained. Excellent illustrations. Better than many classes I have attended on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps)
Drawing in Pen and Ink (First Steps) by Claudia Nice (Paperback - 1 Mar 2001)
11.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews