Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For me this did the trick
I have not yet finished all of this, but as far as I am concerned, this answer the questions I have asked. Disagree if you will, it all depends on what you believe. But for those truly seeking to know the truth, instead of scientific babal and media, just read this with an open mine. then agree or not. However the truth is out there if you will let your mind be opened by...
Published 2 months ago by Jane Eyre

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Garbage.
I despair of my fellow man. The author appears to have unlimited capacity for self deception. Why do people want to believe that the speculations of primitive nomads and shepherds and fishermen are the ultimate truth about everything?
Published 18 days ago by Tom Rose


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Total Garbage., 9 Aug 2014
By 
Tom Rose (Utrecht, Netherland) - See all my reviews
I despair of my fellow man. The author appears to have unlimited capacity for self deception. Why do people want to believe that the speculations of primitive nomads and shepherds and fishermen are the ultimate truth about everything?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For me this did the trick, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have not yet finished all of this, but as far as I am concerned, this answer the questions I have asked. Disagree if you will, it all depends on what you believe. But for those truly seeking to know the truth, instead of scientific babal and media, just read this with an open mine. then agree or not. However the truth is out there if you will let your mind be opened by YOURSELF and not what others tell you. Remember scientists do not agree among themselves, so to put your entire faith on what they say, is to my mind very fragile ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Young-earth creationism., 5 Dec 2008
This review is from: THE NEW ANSWERS BOOK PB: 1 (New Answers (Master Books)) (Paperback)
I found the book to be an interesting read. At the time I didn't go along with all the young-earth creationism theories, but still found the religious arguments sound, relating to the Bible. It's really the basics of young-earth'ism. Dosn't go into much real depth about things like the theories for the flood, flood geology, which is elaborated on in depth by Kent Hovind in his videos, although he hasn't written any books.. but he should, as he's very sharp on this subject. I suppose for a new-comer to creationism, the ideas are very radical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Answers, 24 Nov 2009
By 
Y. Gwynne (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE NEW ANSWERS BOOK PB: 1 (New Answers (Master Books)) (Paperback)
I bought this book and could not put it down once i started reading. It was very informative and it went into great detail on Genesis and creation. The Bible is the true word of God and this book was so informative and reassuring to read the questions can be answered biblically and logically. I intend reading this book again and again. Ken Ham and his colleagues have written an excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Partly very good, 23 Aug 2011
By 
N. B. Croad (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE NEW ANSWERS BOOK PB: 1 (New Answers (Master Books)) (Paperback)
There are some very good chapters in this book such as the one on evolution. The main premise is that the earth is less than 10,000 years old. However, nowhere in the bible does it say how old the earth is, and you cannot calculate it from the chronology of the characters from the first 11 chapters of Genesis, since they are clearly dynasties represented as people. Whilst later books of the bible hark back to the first chapters of Genesis, I cannot in all honestly believe the world was created in six literal days. Does it matter though? Does it matter if it was created in six days, six years or six billion years. The point is that God created the world and everything in it. Adam and eve represent man and you and me and all our failings. Noah's ark represents the haven of God from the storm outside. I cannot believe the first eleven chapters of Genesis were written as anything other than allegory. People who think it as history are applying modern Western man's thinking to ancient Middle Eastern writing in an anachronistic kind of way. That does not make the Bible a lie. Later writers and speakers in the bible believed the earth to be created in six literal days, but that does not make them or the bible liars. The bible (textus receptus versions) remains inerrant.

This is an additional update based on the first three chapters of the book of Genesis (Geneva Bible Version). Read this very carefully and the notes.

1. In the 2 beginning 3 God created the heauen and the earth.
2. And the earth was 4 5 without forme and voide, and 6 darkenesse was vpon the 7 deepe, and the Spirit of God 8 moued vpon the 9 waters.
3. Then God saide, 10 Let there be light: And there was 11 light.

1. This worde signifieth the beginning and generation of the creatures.
2. First of all, and before that any creature was, God made heauen and earth of nothing, Wisd.11.14.
3. Psal.33.6. and 136. 5. ecclus.18.1. actes 14.15. and 17.24.
4. As a rude lumpe and without any creature in it: for the waters couered all.
5. Or, waste.
6. Darkenes couered the deepe waters: for as yet the light was not created.
7. Ebr. face of the deepe.
8. He mainteined this confuse heape by his secrete power.
9. Ebr. face of the waters.
10. Hebre. 11.3.

So the earth already existed AND THEN (verse three) there were the six days. The earth would have to have formed and cooled down for it to support life. This fits in with an old earth. I still agree with Ken Ham about evolution though and that Darwinism is the most stupid of ideas, still being gleefuly repeated by the media.

I hear of evolutionists rubbishing creationism, saying how could you fit a whale into the ark? Well, of course you don't have to, because they can swim ad infinitum; they are sea creatures. I would like to hear anyone's comments about this please.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Book, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: THE NEW ANSWERS BOOK PB: 1 (New Answers (Master Books)) (Paperback)
1 downfall is the way it is preented. quite an old fashioned layout. but some great content to arm ourselves with against the worlds false teachings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

THE NEW ANSWERS BOOK PB: 1 (New Answers (Master Books))
8.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews