Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Juicing
Whilst this book has been in print for many years. It is a superb guide to juicing for health. Plus a comprehensive guide for juices which aid recovery on a list of illnesses. This book will give you a good understanding about juicing and how your body works. Your be amazed by the benefits of juicing your feel great. Happy Juicing
Published 16 months ago by Julia O'Gorman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars my review fresh vegetables and fruit juices
im new to juicing and i want as much knowledge as i can get learnt nothing that i didnt know all these books on juicing and ive read some seem to echo each other not for me wouldnt recommend sorry
Published 8 months ago by margie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Juicing, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body (Perfect Paperback)
Whilst this book has been in print for many years. It is a superb guide to juicing for health. Plus a comprehensive guide for juices which aid recovery on a list of illnesses. This book will give you a good understanding about juicing and how your body works. Your be amazed by the benefits of juicing your feel great. Happy Juicing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body (Perfect Paperback)
Absolutely invaluable reference for how to heal oneself using Nature's harvest. Everything is explained very clearly and each vegetable, herb and fruit has it's own reference section explaining their uses, how to mix them and in what dosages. There is a particularly useful quick-look chart that shows which juices are best for whatever ailment troubles you. I cannot rate this work high enough, it will change your life if you are open to the experience and are willing to try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This really explains the value of fresh food in an easy to read and understand paper-back. It has got me on the right track and I am feeling much fitter as well as being slimmer and lighter after only four week eating. For your own sake, try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recipes., 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body (Perfect Paperback)
Although written some time ago there are some great recipes in this book from one of the first chaps that started off juicing. I'd highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this book, it explain every thing about the vegetable and fruit with the measurements. Started drinking veg and fruit, it boosted my energy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Juicing-the antidote to the stresses and ill health of the modern world, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body (Perfect Paperback)
I first read this book on borrowing it some 15 years ago. I became very busy, but my spirit never let go of the principles imbued in this book, and so it was simply a case of time before I took up the mantle again. This happened at the end of last year when I began the pH Miracle, with many of the advocated features from this Programme. It slotted in well with Walker's views on healthy diet, and the main ones are to cleanse the system and juice organic veg and fruits. This book looks at the properties of these juices, the diseases they can be used for and why and how they work in promoting excellent health. A must read for everyone who has any intentions of living a healthy, and even spiritual life. A clean vibrant body is essential to progress, be it physically, mentally or spiritually. A must read for everyone who simply wishes to be well, and to care for the health of their children. Juices are so powerful and a wonderful restorative, and this book is written by probably the world's leading expert in their properties and uses. A book that can change your life forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book to have, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body (Perfect Paperback)
Very handy book to have, since I started juicing i feel much better in my body more energetic. Some of my symptoms have disappeared,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fresh vegable juice book, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body (Perfect Paperback)
nice recipe tried all very healthy juices nice presentation.good for your health nothing better to help lose weight to juice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars my review fresh vegetables and fruit juices, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body (Perfect Paperback)
im new to juicing and i want as much knowledge as i can get learnt nothing that i didnt know all these books on juicing and ive read some seem to echo each other not for me wouldnt recommend sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body (Perfect Paperback)
Has cured my arthritis and cleansed my body.
People should read the book through and follow his instructions and like any natural remedy, they all take time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body
Fresh Vegetable and Fruit Juices: What's Missing in Your Body by Norman W. Walker (Perfect Paperback - 20 Sep 1991)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews